Home / New Car Prices / Nissan / Leaf
The Nissan Leaf price in Nepal ranges from Rs 59.99 lakh to Rs 64.99 lakh (ex-showroom), across 2 variants.
The Nissan Leaf sold in Nepal is a compact electric hatchback positioned as a premium-but-not-luxury EV, with the current lineup split into a 40 kWh entry variant and a higher Standard trim. In Nepal, its appeal is less about outright performance bragging rights and more about quiet commuting, easy home charging, and a familiar hatchback format that suits city use and shorter intercity trips.
Editorial overview compiled from official specs and Nepali/Indian auto sources · as of 05 Sept 2026.
The Leaf’s design is clean and aerodynamic rather than flashy, which fits its role as an everyday EV rather than a statement car. It keeps the compact hatchback shape that makes it easy to place on narrow Nepali roads and in tighter parking spaces, while the Standard trim brings the fuller equipment story expected of the top variant. The overall look feels more mature and practical than sporty, which should suit buyers who want a low-key electric car with mainstream appeal.
The Nepal-spec Leaf uses a front-mounted electric motor and front-wheel drive, with the 40 kWh version serving as the access point and the Standard trim presented as the better-equipped top variant. For Nepal buyers, the key draw is instant EV response for city traffic, smooth low-speed progress, and the simplicity of charging at home or at a workplace, rather than long-haul performance claims. Top-variant equipment naturally makes the Standard trim the more complete choice, but the core powertrain proposition remains about efficient urban mobility and easy everyday use.
Every Nissan Leaf trim on sale in Nepal, at ex-showroom prices.
| Variant | Ex-showroom price |
|---|---|
| 40 kWh (single Nepal variant) | रु 59,99,000 |
| Standard | रु 64,99,000 |
Ex-showroom prices researched from official Pioneer Moto Corp Pvt. Ltd. sources.
Pick a variant and a province — ex-showroom, tax, insurance and EMI all update together.
Ex-showroom prices as published by Pioneer Moto Corp Pvt. Ltd. Road tax follows the selected province's schedule; third-party insurance follows the fixed NIA motor tariff.
Based on a 110 kW engine/motor. Non-Bagmati province rates are single-source/indicative. Third-party cover is compulsory and priced at the fixed NIA tariff — identical at every insurer. Bank lending rates vary (Asar 2083 (June/July 2026)).
Or open the tax calculator for the full provincial schedule.
The figures buyers ask for first, per variant — drivetrain, seating, safety kit, screen, charging and clearance. Only what we hold a real source for is listed; anything we have not confirmed is left out rather than guessed.
Specifications can change without notice — confirm the exact trim with the distributor before you buy.
9 categories separate these variants. Everything else is shared across the range.
Variants differ in: Battery & Range, Motor, Power & Drivetrain, Wheelbase & Ground Clearance, Dimensions, Cargo, Comfort & Interior, Infotainment & Convenience, Safety, Design & Exterior — highlighted below.
| SPEC | 40 kWh (single Nepal variant) रु 59,99,000 | Standard रु 64,99,000 |
|---|---|---|
Battery & Range varies by variant |
|
|
Motor, Power & Drivetrain varies by variant |
| Not disclosed for Nepal |
Wheelbase & Ground Clearance varies by variant |
|
|
Dimensions varies by variant |
|
|
Cargo varies by variant |
| Not disclosed for Nepal |
Comfort & Interior varies by variant |
|
|
Infotainment & Convenience varies by variant |
| Not disclosed for Nepal |
Safety varies by variant |
|
|
Design & Exterior varies by variant |
| Not disclosed for Nepal |
Amber rows mark a genuine difference between variants. Grey italic means the figure has not been published for Nepal — we leave the gap visible rather than filling it from another market's spec sheet. Specs researched from official sources and Nepali auto portals.
Other cars in Nepal priced close to the Nissan Leaf.
Compiled from Reddit, Quora, YouTube comments, Nepali auto groups and forums.
“6 million price tag vehicle, comes without a reverse camera and sensor as standard. God bless we Nepalese!”
“60 lakh maa ta Kona nai kinnu bess dekhxu ma from every angle, sun roof, ground clearance, range, space, technology, interior, charging.”
“Lowest ground clearence among EVs in Nepal”
“Normal feture भएको राम्रो गाडी रहेछ । ६० लाख चै अलिक महङ्गो जस्तो लाग्यो है ।”
“I think the most important aspect is the battery cooling.”
“Some Nepali EV portals rate the Leaf around 3.5 out of 5, praising safety and brand reliability but criticising its value and below‑segment range for the price.”
AI-compiled from publicly available online discussion (YouTube review comments, forums and Q&A sites) · confidence: medium · as of 05 Sept 2026. Quotes marked with a platform are real comments; the rest are paraphrased summaries of common opinions. Sources: youtube.com, youtube.com, youtube.com, youtube.com, youtube.com, youtube.com
The Nissan Leaf has been on sale in UK longer than in Nepal, so owners there have answered questions Nepali owners are only starting to. This sits alongside the Nepali sentiment above — it does not replace it. It is sold there as the Nissan Leaf.
Resale value, service and spare-part costs, warranty terms and charging coverage are set by each market — different duty, different dealer networks, a different used-car market. Read these as context on the vehicle's reputation, never as figures for Nepal.
Owner satisfaction in UK: 82/100. This is a reading of UK owners only — it is not a Nepal sentiment score and is not counted in one. AI-compiled from publicly available owner discussion in UK · confidence: low · as of 15 Aug 2026. Sources disagreed on which market this model is established in (United States was also reported), so treat it as indicative. Sources: electricroad.co.uk, parkers.co.uk, carbuyer.co.uk, honestjohn.co.uk, electricroad.co.uk, electricroad.co.uk
No customer reviews yet. Owned or driven the Nissan Leaf? Be the first to review it.
Every outlet below is an authorised Nissan dealer. We show what we can verify — an outlet with no published number is listed separately rather than shown as a dead card.
No number published by the distributor. Call the nearest outlet above and ask them to route you.
Showing the 6 most contactable outlets of 27 in Nepal — see all Nissan outlets →
Reviewed by Ajit Narayan Singh, Editor · prices & specs compiled from official brand and distributor sources, last updated July 30, 2026 · how we verify