Home / New Car Prices / Riddara / RD6
The Riddara RD6 price in Nepal ranges from Rs 66.99 lakh to Rs 82.99 lakh (ex-showroom), across 4 variants.
The Riddara RD6 is a fully electric pickup, and its price now puts it in direct competition with established diesel double-cabs. That alone makes it one of the more interesting options for private buyers and business users looking to future-proof their fleets. The top 4WD with Sunroof Dual Tone variant comes loaded with features, a strong electric motor and the mid-size footprint Nepali buyers expect from a work truck. It promises the practicality and toughness required on Nepali roads, plus lower running costs and a cabin that feels far more modern than most traditional pickups. For buyers who need real utility but are ready to step into EV ownership, the RD6 is worth a serious look.
Editorial overview compiled from official specs and Nepali/Indian auto sources · as of 09 Sept 2026.
In top 4WD with Sunroof Dual Tone trim, the RD6 looks more like a premium lifestyle pickup than a bare-bones work truck. The front fascia is clean, the LED lighting aerodynamic, and the body lines crisp enough to stand out in city traffic as much as in the hills. Dimensions sit around 5.26 metres in length and 1.9 metres in width, close to familiar rivals like the Hilux and Ranger. It fills the typical double-cab footprint but carries a slightly smoother, more car-like stance. The cargo bed is sized well for Nepali use — long and wide enough for construction materials, adventure gear or farm supplies. The electric platform also frees up space for a usable front trunk, adding extra enclosed storage. On the top variant, dual-tone paint and a factory sunroof give it an upmarket flavour rare in pickups sold here. This clearly targets buyers who want their everyday utility vehicle to double as a family and lifestyle car. Lower variants drop the sunroof and dual-tone treatment but keep the core RD6 design language.
A permanent magnet synchronous motor drives the rear axle in the standard layout, putting out roughly 200 kW. That's noticeably stronger than most diesel pickups in this size class. Internationally, Riddara offers the RD6 in rear-wheel drive and a more powerful dual-motor 4WD setup. Nepal gets both: a simpler Rear-Wheel Drive variant alongside 4WD options, with the top 4WD with Sunroof Dual Tone expected to run the higher-output setup for brisker acceleration and confident highway overtakes. The Nepal-spec RD6 uses a 63 kWh battery, widely reported as the configuration chosen for our market. Real-world range should comfortably cover daily Kathmandu commuting plus frequent trips to nearby hill towns on a single charge. Fast charging is commonly quoted at around half an hour from 30% to 80% on a DC fast charger. A short stop at one of Nepal's growing number of high-speed chargers gets you back on the road much faster than slow AC charging alone.
Every Riddara RD6 trim on sale in Nepal, at ex-showroom prices.
| Variant | Ex-showroom price |
|---|---|
| Rear-Wheel Drive | रु 66,99,000 |
| 4WD | रु 79,99,000 |
| 4WD with Sunroof | रु 81,99,000 |
| 4WD with Sunroof Dual Tone | रु 82,99,000 |
Ex-showroom prices researched from official CG Motor Pvt. Ltd (CG Motors) sources.
Pick a variant and a province — ex-showroom, tax, insurance and EMI all update together.
Ex-showroom prices as published by CG Motor Pvt. Ltd (CG Motors). Road tax follows the selected province's schedule; third-party insurance follows the fixed NIA motor tariff.
Based on a 200 kW engine/motor. Non-Bagmati province rates are single-source/indicative. Third-party cover is compulsory and priced at the fixed NIA tariff — identical at every insurer. Bank lending rates vary (Asar 2083 (June/July 2026)).
Or open the tax calculator for the full provincial schedule.
7 categories separate these variants. Everything else is shared across the range.
Variants differ in: Battery & Range, Motor, Power & Drivetrain, Wheelbase & Ground Clearance, Dimensions, Cargo, Comfort & Interior, Safety — highlighted below.
| SPEC | Rear-Wheel Drive रु 66,99,000 | 4WD रु 79,99,000 | 4WD with Sunroof रु 81,99,000 | 4WD with Sunroof Dual Tone रु 82,99,000 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
Battery & Range varies by variant |
|
|
|
|
Motor, Power & Drivetrain varies by variant |
|
|
|
|
Wheelbase & Ground Clearance varies by variant |
|
|
|
|
Dimensions varies by variant |
|
| Not disclosed for Nepal | Not disclosed for Nepal |
Cargo varies by variant |
|
| Not disclosed for Nepal | Not disclosed for Nepal |
Comfort & Interior varies by variant |
|
| Not disclosed for Nepal | Not disclosed for Nepal |
Safety varies by variant |
|
|
|
|
Amber rows mark a genuine difference between variants. Grey italic means the figure has not been published for Nepal — we leave the gap visible rather than filling it from another market's spec sheet. Specs verified against the official brochure. Anything the brochure does not print is researched from official sources and Nepali auto portals.
Other cars in Nepal priced close to the Riddara RD6.
The Riddara RD6 is new to Nepal, so there are no Nepali owner reviews yet. It has been on sale in United Arab Emirates, and this is what owners there report. It is sold there as the Riddara RD6.
Resale value, service and spare-part costs, warranty terms and charging coverage are set by each market — different duty, different dealer networks, a different used-car market. Read these as context on the vehicle's reputation, never as figures for Nepal.
Owner satisfaction in United Arab Emirates: 82/100. This is a reading of United Arab Emirates owners only — it is not a Nepal sentiment score and is not counted in one. AI-compiled from publicly available owner discussion in United Arab Emirates · confidence: low · as of 09 Sept 2026. Sources disagreed on which market this model is established in (China was also reported), so treat it as indicative. Sources: zigwheels.ae, drivemeonline.com, autotrader.co.nz, carscoops.com, youtube.com, youtube.com
No customer reviews yet. Owned or driven the Riddara RD6? Be the first to review it.
Reviewed by Ajit Narayan Singh, Editor · prices & specs compiled from official brand and distributor sources, last verified September 9, 2026 · how we verify