NEPAL AUTOMART

Home / Compare / Forthing Friday EV vs Omoda E5 Pro

Forthing Friday EV vs Omoda E5 Pro in Nepal — price & specs compared

Ex-showroom, Kathmandu2 of 4 trim prices distributor-verified 11 Sept 2026Comparing Luxury vs Dual Tone variants
The short answer

Forthing Friday EV costs रु 1,03,000 less ex-showroom. E5 Pro has 6 mm more ground clearance. E5 Pro has 30 km more claimed range.

Choose the Forthing Friday EV if
Forthing Friday EV costs रु 1,03,000 less ex-showroom.

This is the better-value Friday EV if you want the core 400 km-range package at the lower Nepal price. It suits buyers prioritizing range, city usability, and brand-new EV ownership over a long feature list.

Pros
Lower entry price than the Exclusive variant.
Same 64.4 kWh battery and 400 km WLTP range.
Strong 99 kW motor for a compact EV crossover.
FWD layout should suit everyday urban driving.
Cons
Safety and ADAS equipment are not clearly documented in Nepal sources.
Boot, infotainment, and airbag details are not fully disclosed locally.
Nepal dealer/service network is still limited versus mass-market brands.
Ground clearance is only moderately known, which may worry hill-road buyers.
As of 04 Sept 2026
Choose the Omoda E5 Pro if
E5 Pro has 6 mm more ground clearance.E5 Pro has 30 km more claimed range.

The Single Tone is the cleaner-looking upper trim if you prefer understated styling over a contrasting roof. It is still a premium purchase, but it gives you the full E5 experience without the visual busyness of dual-tone paint. For buyers who want the long-range E5 and care about elegance more than flash, this is the more restrained flagship choice.

Pros
Same 350 km WLTP-claimed range and 50.7 kWh battery as Single Tone.
Dual-tone exterior adds a more premium road presence.
Level 2.5 ADAS, 540° camera and massage seats offer flagship-like tech.
Generous ground clearance improves usability outside Kathmandu.
Cons
Price premium over Single Tone only for paint and appearance.
DC fast-charge peak and timings remain undisclosed officially.
Airbag count and some core safety specs are unclear in public data.
Brand network and charging ecosystem still emerging compared with established rivals.
As of 11 Sept 2026
17 rows compared
Forthing Friday EV price in Nepal
Forthing
रु 50,96,000Lowest price
Omoda E5 Pro price in Nepal
Omoda
रु 51,99,000
💰Price & availabilityEx-showroom
Ex-showroom price
रु 50,96,000Cheapest
रु 51,99,000
Range, all variants
रु 50,96,000 – रु 56,96,000
रु 51,59,000 – रु 51,99,000
Variants on sale
2
2
Fuel
ev
ev
Distributor
Laxmi E-Mobility Pvt. Ltd.
SPG Automobiles Pvt. Ltd. (Omoda Jaecoo Nepal Pvt. Ltd.)
🎁Current offersDealer offers on the selected variant
Offers
bundledरु 2,00,000
NAIMA offer: NPR 2 lakh discount plus 1-year Auto+ insurance.
1 offer on other variants
cashरु 1,60,000
Launch discount and NADA Auto Show offer
Valid until 30 Sept 2026
⚙️Engine, power & drivetrainVerified spec data
Max power
99 kW (134.6 PS)
Not disclosed
Max torque
340 Nm
Not disclosed
Battery
64.4 kWh
Not disclosed
Claimed range
400 km
430 km+30 km
Transmission
automatic
Automatic
Drivetrain
FWD
Not disclosed
📐Size & practicalityVerified spec data
Ground clearance
185 mm
191 mm+6 mm
Boot space
480 litres
Not disclosed
Seating
5
Not disclosed
🔧After-sales reachCounted from distributor listings
Showrooms in Nepal
0
50
Service centres
3
18Better
CCS2 fast chargers
63Better
32
📋Other verified detailsAs researched, per category
🛋️Comfort & Interior
·5-seat cabin
·Panoramic-style roof and premium cabin features are commonly listed for Friday EV; Nepal trim not fully itemized officially
As of 04 Sept 2026
·LED Center high mounting stop light
·Sunroof
·Electric tailgate
·Column shifter
·Multi-color ambient light
·Trunk light
·Leather steering wheel
·Multi-function steering wheel
·Driver seat 6-way electrical adjustment
·Driver seat ventilation
·Driver seat with lumbar support
·Driver seat with relaxing massage function
·Front passenger seat 4-way electrical adjustment
·Front passenger seat ventilation
·First row seat Map pocket
·Folding flat 60/40 split for second row seats backrest
·Second row seat with three headrest
·Second row seat with armrest and cup holder
·Sun visor with vanity mirrors
·Armrest with storage compartment
·Automatic air conditioning system
·Keyless entry
·One-touch power all windows with one touch function
·Acoustic glass (front windows)
·Exterior mirrors with electrical adjustment
·Auto-dimming rear view mirror
As of 11 Sept 2026
📱Infotainment & Convenience
·Infotainment details not fully disclosed in the Nepal sources gathered (As of: 04/09/2026)
·Wireless CarPlay/Android Auto not confirmed in Nepal sources gathered (As of: 04/09/2026)
As of 04 Sept 2026
·Central control LCD display: 15.6 inch
·Intelligent Voice Assistant
·Speaker: 8
·Wireless Charger: 50W
·Mobile Mapping with CARPLAY
·Android AUTO + Apple Carplay
·Instrument Cluster: 8.88 inch
·1 USB port on the front row
·Front row Type-C fast charging port
·Smart phone integration
·1 USB port in the second row
As of 11 Sept 2026
🛡️Safety
·Airbag count not disclosed officially in the Nepal sources gathered (As of: 04/09/2026)
·360° camera and ADAS details not fully disclosed in the Nepal sources gathered (As of: 04/09/2026)
As of 04 Sept 2026
·ADAS: 19+
·3.3 KW Vehicle-to-Load (V2L) system
As of 11 Sept 2026
Warranty & After-sales
Not disclosed
·Standard manufacturer warranty: Traction (Power) Battery Pack: 8 Years or 180,000 kms (whichever occurs first)
·Standard manufacturer warranty: Drive Motor: 8 Years or 160,000 kms (whichever occurs first)
·Extended warranty: Battery coverage increased to 11 years or 240,000 kilometers, whichever comes first
·Extended warranty: Drive motor assembly coverage increased to 11 years or 200,000 kilometers, whichever comes first
·Extended warranty covers defects in the traction battery pack and drive motor assembly
·Extended warranty is available on the Omoda E5, Jaecoo J5, Jaecoo J6T and ICAUR V23 models
·Original Battery warranty: 8 Years / 180,000 km
·Original Motor warranty: 8 Years / 160,000 km
·Extended Battery warranty: +3 Years / 60,000 km, Total 11 Years / 240,000 km
·Extended Motor warranty: +3 Years / 60,000 km, Total 11 Years / 200,000 km
·Excludes: wear & tear / consumables (tires, brake pads, wipers, 12V battery, etc.)
As of 11 Sept 2026
Design & Exterior
·Compact electric crossover SUV body
·Friday EV styling and LED lighting details are mentioned by Nepali portals, but exact Nepal trim spec is incomplete
As of 04 Sept 2026
·LED Headlight
·LED daytime running lamp
·Follow-me home headlight function
·Indicator light on exterior mirrors
·Electrically folding rear view mirror
·Rear Spoiler
·Shark Fin Antenna
·Wheel Type: Aluminum alloy
·Tyre Size: 18 inch
·Color options: Cloud Blue, New Carbon Black, Aviation Silver, Bloodstone Red, Phantom Grey, New Khaki White
As of 11 Sept 2026
📊Sales & Imports
·Imported and distributed by Laxmi E-Mobility
·Forthing’s only Nepal EV model as of 2026
·Price: Rs 50,96,000 ex-showroom Nepal
·Launch year in Nepal: 2025
·NAIMA Expo launch offers included Rs 2L discount
·Festive campaign with 8-year warranty and 7 kW home charger
As of 28 Aug 2026
·Priced Rs 51.99 lakh, slight premium for dual‑tone finish
·Part of four‑variant E5 line sold officially by SPG Automobiles
·Omoda sees strong bookings and deliveries for E5 family in Nepal
As of 25 Aug 2026

Every variant, priced

Ex-showroom by trim — pick one to load it into the columns above.

Forthing Friday EV
Omoda E5 Pro

What each one really costs you

From our tax and EMI tools — bagmati province rates, 5-year loan at 7.5% with 40% down.

Ex-showroom
रु 50,96,000
रु 51,99,000
Road tax + registration
≈ रु 15,500
≈ रु 15,500
Third-party insurance
≈ रु 8,485
≈ रु 8,485
Estimated on-road
≈ रु 51,19,985
≈ रु 52,22,985
EMI / month
≈ रु 61,268 · 5 yr @ 7.5%
≈ रु 62,506 · 5 yr @ 7.5%

Estimates, not quotes. Road tax follows the published provincial schedule; insurance is the third-party tariff. Confirm with the dealer and insurer.

Forthing Friday EV full detailsOmoda E5 Pro full detailsEMI calculatorInsurance costOn-road price

Our verdict

These two split the decision: the Forthing Friday EV is रु 1,03,000 cheaper ex-showroom (2%), while the Omoda E5 Pro is ahead on claimed range and dealer and service reach — so the answer depends on which of those you are buying for.

Choose the Forthing Friday EV if
  • the ex-showroom price is your binding constraint
Choose the Omoda E5 Pro if
  • you drive long intercity stretches between charges
  • you want servicing within reach of where you live

Measured: 30 km more claimed range; 15 more service centres in Nepal (18 vs 3).

Every figure in this verdict is computed from the table below — the same ex-showroom prices, variant specifications and Nepal service network the page publishes. Nothing here is an estimate, and where a figure is missing on one side the axis is left out rather than guessed.

What we have actually checked

Trim prices distributor-verified
2 of 4

Checked against the distributor's own published price, most recently on 11 September 2026. The rest are listed as published and carry no verification date.

After-sales reach in Nepal
Forthing: 3 service centres · Omoda: 50 showrooms, 18 service centres

Counted from our own showroom and service-centre directories, not from a brochure — every outlet behind these numbers has a listing on this site with an address and a phone number.

Browse the showroom directory
AN
Compiled and reviewed by Ajit Narayan Singh
Editor, Nepal AutoMart

This comparison is assembled from the Nepal AutoMart catalog — distributor price lists we track daily, variant specifications verified against brochures, and our own showroom and service-centre directories. Specifications a source only hedges at are left blank rather than filled in, prices carry the date they were last checked, and corrections are logged. How we source and verify this data.

Forthing Friday EV vs Omoda E5 Pro — questions buyers ask

Which is cheaper in Nepal — Forthing Friday EV or Omoda E5 Pro?

As of September 2026, the Forthing Friday EV starts at Rs 50.96 lakh ex-showroom — Rs 0.63 lakh less than the Omoda E5 Pro at Rs 51.59 lakh.

What is the price of the Forthing Friday EV and Omoda E5 Pro in Nepal?

The Forthing Friday EV costs Rs 50.96 lakh to Rs 56.96 lakh and the Omoda E5 Pro costs Rs 51.59 lakh to Rs 51.99 lakh (ex-showroom, September 2026).

Should I buy the Forthing Friday EV or the Omoda E5 Pro?

These two split the decision: the Forthing Friday EV is रु 1,03,000 cheaper ex-showroom (2%), while the Omoda E5 Pro is ahead on claimed range and dealer and service reach — so the answer depends on which of those you are buying for. Take the Forthing Friday EV if the ex-showroom price is your binding constraint. Take the Omoda E5 Pro if you drive long intercity stretches between charges. Every figure behind that call is in the table on this page.

Other comparisons buyers look at

E5 Pro vs Hyundai Creta EVFriday EV vs Skywell BE11E5 Pro vs Suzuki E-VitaraFriday EV vs Leapmotor B10Friday EV vs Seres 3 EVE5 Pro vs Mahindra XUV 400 EV

Latest on the Friday EV and E5 Pro

All Forthing carsAll Omoda carsBuild your own comparisonEMI calculatorInsurance cost