NEPAL AUTOMART

Home / Compare / Tata Punch EV vs Tata Tiago EV

Tata Punch EV vs Tata Tiago EV in Nepal — price & specs compared

Ex-showroom, KathmanduEx-showroom, as listed — no trim distributor-verified yetComparing 2026 30 kWh vs Pure +24 variants
The short answer

Tata Tiago EV costs रु 5,00,000 less ex-showroom. Tiago EV has 16 km more claimed range. Punch EV has 16.3 PS more power.

Choose the Tata Punch EV if
Punch EV has 16.3 PS more power.

Best-value entry into Punch EV line-up, balancing usable urban range with lower upfront price. Ideal for city-focused buyers who want modern tech and space but rarely do long highway trips.

Pros
Lowest price among Punch EV variants yet still well-equipped.
Decent 275 km claimed range; C75 real ~250 km city use.
Good cabin space and 366 L boot for family use.
IP67 battery plus long 8-year warranty gives peace of mind.
Cons
Less powerful 65 kW motor; performance weaker than LR 40 kWh trims.
No sunroof or 360° camera, so misses some headline features.
Range and pack size limit frequent long intercity trips.
Resale may lag better-equipped Empowered LR and Empowered+ S LR.
As of 07 Sept 2026
Choose the Tata Tiago EV if
Tata Tiago EV costs रु 5,00,000 less ex-showroom.Tiago EV has 16 km more claimed range.

Priced slightly above XT LR but as base of new Pure/Creative structure, it offers strong range-per-rupee for urban users. Best for buyers wanting the most affordable refreshed Tiago EV with full electric benefits and basic equipment.

Pros
Competitive Rs 28.99 lakh entry price for refreshed Tiago EV.
24 kWh battery with 205 km C75 range is solid for city commuting.
Modern EV styling and feature set versus older small hatchbacks.
Shared Tata.ev ecosystem for service and charging support.
Cons
Specification detail by trim is patchy; buyers must confirm features in person.
Likely basic safety kit only; no ADAS or multiple airbags.
No sunroof or premium exterior differentiators from higher trim.
Small hatchback footprint and limited boot for family touring.
As of 05 Sept 2026
16 rows compared
Tata Punch EV price in Nepal
Tata
रु 33,99,000
Tata Tiago EV price in NepalTata Tiago EV price in Nepal
Tata
रु 28,99,000Lowest price
💰Price & availabilityEx-showroom
Ex-showroom price
रु 33,99,000
रु 28,99,000Cheapest
Range, all variants
रु 33,99,000 – रु 37,99,000
रु 28,99,000 – रु 29,99,000
Variants on sale
3
2
Fuel
ev
ev
Distributor
Sipradi Trading Pvt. Ltd.
Sipradi Trading Pvt. Ltd.
🎁Current offersDealer offers on the selected variant
Offers
cashरु 1,00,000Expired
Introductory NAIMA offer: Rs 1,00,000 discount to Rs 32.99L
Ended 18 Aug 2026
1 offer on other variants
cash
No clear public cash discount specifically tied to Pure +24 variant detected.
1 offer on other variants
⚙️Engine, power & drivetrainVerified spec data
Max power
60 kW (81.6 PS)+16.3 PS
48 kW (65.3 PS)
Max torque
Not disclosed
114 Nm
Battery
30 kWh+6 kWh
24 kWh
Claimed range
275 km
291 km+16 km
Transmission
automatic
automatic
Drivetrain
Front-wheel drive
Front-wheel drive
📐Size & practicalityVerified spec data
Wheelbase
Not disclosed
2,400 mm
Ground clearance
Not disclosed
166 mm
🔧After-sales reachCounted from distributor listings
Showrooms in Nepal
155
155
Service centres
49
49
CCS2 fast chargers
0
0
📋Other verified detailsAs researched, per category
🛋️Comfort & Interior
·Five-seat cabin with basic fabric upholstery on base 30kWh trim
·Automatic climate control available across Punch EV lineup
As of 23 Aug 2026
·Fabric upholstery across the five-seat layout
·Steering wheel adjusts only for tilt, not reach
·Rear AC vents
·Front seat comfort improved with better thigh support and side bolstering
As of 28 Aug 2026
📱Infotainment & Convenience
·Touchscreen infotainment and digital instrument cluster on Punch EV range
·Connected car and remote features offered on higher trims, limited on base 30kWh
As of 23 Aug 2026
·10.2-inch touchscreen infotainment system
·Wireless smartphone connectivity
·Digital instrument cluster (free-standing, without a protective cowl)
·Physical dials for climate control
·Automatic climate control
·Rotary dial gear selector
As of 28 Aug 2026
🛡️Safety
·Dual front airbags and ABS with EBD standard on Punch EV
·Rear parking sensors and camera on mid to top variants; limited camera on base 30kWh
As of 23 Aug 2026
·Reverse parking sensors standard across the EV range
·Regenerative braking fitted
As of 28 Aug 2026
Design & Exterior
·EV-specific closed grille design and split headlamps like India Punch.ev
·Compact SUV stance with high ground clearance and roof rails
As of 23 Aug 2026
·Redesigned bonnet
·Reshaped fenders
·LED headlights
·Blanked-off grille area
·Body-colour bumper
·Black plastic fender flares
·14-inch wheels
·Redesigned rear bumper
·Updated tailgate
·New LED taillights joined by a red strip that does not light up
·Light beige/pastel-pink paint option available
·Light blue paint option available
As of 28 Aug 2026
📊Sales & Imports
·Introductory NAIMA price Rs 32.99L, later Rs 33.99L
·Sold nationwide via Sipradi dealers and NAIMA events
As of 23 Aug 2026
·Officially distributed by Sipradi Trading in Nepal
·24 kWh-only Pure +24 trim positioned as base EV hatch
As of 23 Aug 2026

Every variant, priced

Ex-showroom by trim — pick one to load it into the columns above.

Tata Punch EV
Tata Tiago EV

What each one really costs you

From our tax and EMI tools — bagmati province rates, 5-year loan at 7.5% with 40% down.

Ex-showroom
रु 33,99,000
रु 28,99,000
Road tax + registration
≈ रु 15,500
≈ रु 15,500
Third-party insurance
≈ रु 8,485
≈ रु 8,485
Estimated on-road
≈ रु 34,22,985
≈ रु 29,22,985
EMI / month
≈ रु 40,865 · 5 yr @ 7.5%
≈ रु 34,854 · 5 yr @ 7.5%

Estimates, not quotes. Road tax follows the published provincial schedule; insurance is the third-party tariff. Confirm with the dealer and insurer.

Tata Punch EV full detailsTata Tiago EV full detailsEMI calculatorInsurance costOn-road price

Our verdict

These two split the decision: the Tata Tiago EV is रु 5,00,000 cheaper ex-showroom (17.2%), while the Tata Punch EV is ahead on battery capacity and power — so the answer depends on which of those you are buying for.

Choose the Tata Punch EV if
  • you want the bigger pack for range headroom
  • you want the stronger powertrain for hill climbs and overtaking

Measured: 6 kWh more battery capacity; 16.3 PS more power.

Choose the Tata Tiago EV if
  • the ex-showroom price is your binding constraint

Every figure in this verdict is computed from the table below — the same ex-showroom prices, variant specifications and Nepal service network the page publishes. Nothing here is an estimate, and where a figure is missing on one side the axis is left out rather than guessed.

What we have actually checked

Price movements we logged
2 recorded since August 2026

Each is a dated change we applied to a published ex-showroom price after checking it. A logged change may be a distributor's revision or our own correction coming into line with the official figure — the log says which way each one moved, and when, not why.

See the full price-change log
Trim prices distributor-verified
0 of 5

These trims are listed at their published ex-showroom price, but none has been checked against the distributor's own price list yet — so treat the figures as indicative and confirm at the showroom.

After-sales reach in Nepal
Tata: 155 showrooms, 49 service centres · Tata: 155 showrooms, 49 service centres

Counted from our own showroom and service-centre directories, not from a brochure — every outlet behind these numbers has a listing on this site with an address and a phone number.

Browse the showroom directory
AN
Compiled and reviewed by Ajit Narayan Singh
Editor, Nepal AutoMart

This comparison is assembled from the Nepal AutoMart catalog — distributor price lists we track daily, variant specifications verified against brochures, and our own showroom and service-centre directories. Specifications a source only hedges at are left blank rather than filled in, prices carry the date they were last checked, and corrections are logged. How we source and verify this data.

Tata Punch EV vs Tata Tiago EV — questions buyers ask

Which is cheaper in Nepal — Tata Punch EV or Tata Tiago EV?

As of September 2026, the Tata Tiago EV starts at Rs 28.99 lakh ex-showroom — Rs 5 lakh less than the Tata Punch EV at Rs 33.99 lakh.

What is the price of the Tata Punch EV and Tata Tiago EV in Nepal?

The Tata Punch EV costs Rs 33.99 lakh to Rs 37.99 lakh and the Tata Tiago EV costs Rs 28.99 lakh to Rs 29.99 lakh (ex-showroom, September 2026).

Should I buy the Tata Punch EV or the Tata Tiago EV?

These two split the decision: the Tata Tiago EV is रु 5,00,000 cheaper ex-showroom (17.2%), while the Tata Punch EV is ahead on battery capacity and power — so the answer depends on which of those you are buying for. Take the Tata Punch EV if you want the bigger pack for range headroom. Take the Tata Tiago EV if the ex-showroom price is your binding constraint. Every figure behind that call is in the table on this page.

Other comparisons buyers look at

Punch EV vs Chery Q EVTiago EV vs Leapmotor T03Punch EV vs BYD Atto 1Tiago EV vs Dongfeng NammiPunch EV vs Arcfox T1Tiago EV vs Proton eMasPunch EV vs Proton e.MAS 5Tiago EV vs Dongfeng Nammi Box

Latest on the Punch EV and Tiago EV

All Tata carsBuild your own comparisonEMI calculatorInsurance cost