NEPAL AUTOMART

Home / Compare / Neta X EV vs Omoda E5 Pro

Neta X EV vs Omoda E5 Pro in Nepal — price & specs compared

Ex-showroom, Kathmandu2 of 5 trim prices distributor-verified 20 Oct 2026Comparing Luxury vs Dual Tone variants
The short answer

Omoda E5 Pro costs रु 10,60,000 less ex-showroom. E5 Pro has 35 mm more ground clearance.

Choose the Neta X EV if
You prefer its body style, brand or dealer near you — the numbers are close.

The Luxury trim is for buyers who want the full feature set and maximum range, though it faces stiff competition at this price point.

Pros
Maximum range available
Premium feature set
Strong battery warranty
Cons
Higher price point
Limited official spec transparency
Developing service network
As of 27 Sept 2026
Choose the Omoda E5 Pro if
Omoda E5 Pro costs रु 10,60,000 less ex-showroom.E5 Pro has 35 mm more ground clearance.

The Single Tone is the cleaner-looking upper trim if you prefer understated styling over a contrasting roof. It is still a premium purchase, but it gives you the full E5 experience without the visual busyness of dual-tone paint. For buyers who want the long-range E5 and care about elegance more than flash, this is the more restrained flagship choice.

20 rows compared
Neta X EV price in NepalNeta X EV price in NepalNeta X EV price in NepalNeta X EV price in Nepal
Neta
रु 62,99,000
Omoda E5 Pro price in NepalOmoda E5 Pro price in NepalOmoda E5 Pro price in NepalOmoda E5 Pro price in Nepal
Omoda
रु 52,39,000Lowest price
💰Price & availabilityEx-showroom
Ex-showroom price
रु 62,99,000
रु 52,39,000Cheapest
Fuel
ev
ev
Distributor
CG Motors (Chaudhary Group)
SPG Automobiles Pvt. Ltd. (Omoda Jaecoo Nepal Pvt. Ltd.)
🎁Current offersDealer offers on the selected variant
Offers
No offer on this variant
cashरु 1,60,000Expired
Launch discount and NADA Auto Show offer
Ended 30 Sept 2026
Explore full specifications and service support
⚙️Engine, power & drivetrainVerified spec data
Max power
120 kW (163.2 PS)
Not disclosed
Max torque
210 Nm
Not disclosed
Battery
62 kWh
Not disclosed
Claimed range
500 km (NEDC)
430 km (WLTP)
Transmission
Not disclosed
Automatic
📐Size & practicalityVerified spec data
Length
4,619 mm
Not disclosed
Width
1,860 mm
Not disclosed
Height
1,628 mm
Not disclosed
Wheelbase
2,770 mm
Not disclosed
Ground clearance
156 mm
191 mm+35 mm
Boot space
508 litres
Not disclosed
Seating
5
Not disclosed
🔧After-sales reachCounted from distributor listings
Showrooms in Nepal
14
51Better
Service centres
3
19Better
CCS2 fast chargers
24
32Better
📋Other verified detailsAs researched, per category
🛋️Comfort & Interior
·5-seater seating capacity
·EPB with Auto Hold
·Memory seats with heating
As of 11 Sept 2026
·LED Center high mounting stop light
·Sunroof
·Electric tailgate
·Column shifter
·Multi-color ambient light
·Trunk light
·Leather steering wheel
·Multi-function steering wheel
·Driver seat 6-way electrical adjustment
·Driver seat ventilation
·Driver seat with lumbar support
·Driver seat with relaxing massage function
·Front passenger seat 4-way electrical adjustment
·Front passenger seat ventilation
·First row seat Map pocket
·Folding flat 60/40 split for second row seats backrest
·Second row seat with three headrest
·Second row seat with armrest and cup holder
·Sun visor with vanity mirrors
·Armrest with storage compartment
·Automatic air conditioning system
·Keyless entry
·One-touch power all windows with one touch function
·Acoustic glass (front windows)
·Exterior mirrors with electrical adjustment
·Auto-dimming rear view mirror
As of 11 Sept 2026
📱Infotainment & Convenience
·15.6-inch central touchscreen
·Wireless mobile charging
As of 11 Sept 2026
·Central control LCD display: 15.6 inch
·Intelligent Voice Assistant
·Speaker: 8
·Wireless Charger: 50W
·Mobile Mapping with CARPLAY
·Android AUTO + Apple Carplay
·Instrument Cluster: 8.88 inch
·1 USB port on the front row
·Front row Type-C fast charging port
·Smart phone integration
·1 USB port in the second row
As of 11 Sept 2026
🛡️Safety
·6 Airbags
·ADAS Level 2 with 11 active features
·Adaptive Cruise Control, AEB, Lane Keep Assist
·360-degree surround view camera
As of 11 Sept 2026
·ADAS: 19+
·3.3 KW Vehicle-to-Load (V2L) system
As of 11 Sept 2026
Warranty & After-sales
·8 years or 150,000 km battery and motor warranty
As of 11 Sept 2026
·Standard manufacturer warranty: Traction (Power) Battery Pack: 8 Years or 180,000 kms (whichever occurs first)
·Standard manufacturer warranty: Drive Motor: 8 Years or 160,000 kms (whichever occurs first)
·Extended warranty: Battery coverage increased to 11 years or 240,000 kilometers, whichever comes first
·Extended warranty: Drive motor assembly coverage increased to 11 years or 200,000 kilometers, whichever comes first
·Extended warranty covers defects in the traction battery pack and drive motor assembly
·Extended warranty is available on the Omoda E5, Jaecoo J5, Jaecoo J6T and ICAUR V23 models
·Original Battery warranty: 8 Years / 180,000 km
·Original Motor warranty: 8 Years / 160,000 km
·Extended Battery warranty: +3 Years / 60,000 km, Total 11 Years / 240,000 km
·Extended Motor warranty: +3 Years / 60,000 km, Total 11 Years / 200,000 km
·Excludes: wear & tear / consumables (tires, brake pads, wipers, 12V battery, etc.)
As of 11 Sept 2026
✨Design & Exterior
·Panoramic sunroof
·Full LED lighting package
As of 11 Sept 2026
·LED Headlight
·LED daytime running lamp
·Follow-me home headlight function
·Indicator light on exterior mirrors
·Electrically folding rear view mirror
·Rear Spoiler
·Shark Fin Antenna
·Wheel Type: Aluminum alloy
·Tyre Size: 18 inch
·Color options: Cloud Blue, New Carbon Black, Aviation Silver, Bloodstone Red, Phantom Grey, New Khaki White
As of 11 Sept 2026
📊Sales & Imports
·Imported by CG Motors
As of 11 Sept 2026
·Priced Rs 51.99 lakh, slight premium for dual‑tone finish
·Part of four‑variant E5 line sold officially by SPG Automobiles
·Omoda sees strong bookings and deliveries for E5 family in Nepal
As of 25 Aug 2026

Every variant, priced

Ex-showroom by trim — pick one to load it into the columns above.

Neta X EV
Omoda E5 Pro

What each one really costs you

From our tax and EMI tools — bagmati province rates, 5-year loan at 7.5% with 40% down.

Ex-showroom
रु 62,99,000
रु 52,39,000
Road tax + registration
≈ रु 15,500
≈ रु 15,500
Third-party insurance
≈ रु 8,485
≈ रु 8,485
Estimated on-road
≈ रु 63,22,985
≈ रु 52,62,985
EMI / month
≈ रु 75,731 · 5 yr @ 7.5%
≈ रु 62,987 · 5 yr @ 7.5%

Estimates, not quotes. Road tax follows the published provincial schedule; insurance is the third-party tariff. Confirm with the dealer and insurer.

Neta X EV full detailsOmoda E5 Pro full detailsEMI calculatorInsurance costOn-road price

Our verdict

On our data the Omoda E5 Pro is the stronger buy: it is रु 10,60,000 cheaper ex-showroom (20.2%) and still leads on ground clearance and dealer and service reach.

Choose the Omoda E5 Pro if
  • the ex-showroom price is your binding constraint
  • rough, unpaved or flood-prone roads are part of your daily route
  • you want servicing within reach of where you live

Measured: 35 mm more ground clearance; 16 more service centres in Nepal (19 vs 3); 37 more showrooms in Nepal (51 vs 14).

Every figure in this verdict is computed from the table below — the same ex-showroom prices, variant specifications and Nepal service network the page publishes. Nothing here is an estimate, and where a figure is missing on one side the axis is left out rather than guessed.

What we have actually checked

Price movements we logged
1 recorded since October 2026

Each is a dated change we applied to a published ex-showroom price after checking it. A logged change may be a distributor's revision or our own correction coming into line with the official figure — the log says which way each one moved, and when, not why.

See the full price-change log →
Trim prices distributor-verified
2 of 5

Checked against the distributor's own published price, most recently on 20 October 2026. The rest are listed as published and carry no verification date.

After-sales reach in Nepal
Neta: 14 showrooms, 3 service centres · Omoda: 51 showrooms, 19 service centres

Counted from our own showroom and service-centre directories, not from a brochure — every outlet behind these numbers has a listing on this site with an address and a phone number.

Browse the showroom directory →
AN
Compiled and reviewed by Ajit Narayan Singh
Editor, Nepal AutoMart

This comparison is assembled from the Nepal AutoMart catalog — distributor price lists we track daily, variant specifications verified against brochures, and our own showroom and service-centre directories. Specifications a source only hedges at are left blank rather than filled in, prices carry the date they were last checked, and corrections are logged. How we source and verify this data.

Neta X EV vs Omoda E5 Pro — questions buyers ask

Which is cheaper in Nepal — Neta X EV or Omoda E5 Pro?

As of October 2026, the Omoda E5 Pro starts at Rs 51.99 lakh ex-showroom — Rs 2 lakh less than the Neta X EV at Rs 53.99 lakh.

What is the price of the Neta X EV and Omoda E5 Pro in Nepal?

The Neta X EV costs Rs 53.99 lakh to Rs 62.99 lakh and the Omoda E5 Pro costs Rs 51.99 lakh to Rs 52.39 lakh (ex-showroom, October 2026).

Should I buy the Neta X EV or the Omoda E5 Pro?

On our data the Omoda E5 Pro is the stronger buy: it is रु 10,60,000 cheaper ex-showroom (20.2%) and still leads on ground clearance and dealer and service reach. Take the Omoda E5 Pro if the ex-showroom price is your binding constraint. Every figure behind that call is in the table on this page.

Other comparisons buyers look at

X EV vs iCAUR V23E5 Pro vs Jaecoo J5X EV vs Suzuki E-VitaraE5 Pro vs Hyundai Creta EVX EV vs Mahindra XUV 400 EVE5 Pro vs Mahindra XUV 400 EVE5 Pro vs Suzuki E-Vitara
All Neta carsAll Omoda carsBuild your own comparisonEMI calculatorInsurance cost