NEPAL AUTOMART

Home / Compare / MG ZS EV (Standard Range) vs Tata Curvv EV

MG ZS EV (Standard Range) vs Tata Curvv EV in Nepal — price & specs compared

Ex-showroom, KathmanduPrices verified 06 Sept 2026Comparing ZS EV Standard Range Deluxe vs Empowered +A 55 variants
The short answer

MG ZS EV (Standard Range) costs रु 6,00,000 less ex-showroom.

Choose the MG ZS EV (Standard Range) if
MG ZS EV (Standard Range) costs रु 6,00,000 less ex-showroom.
Choose the Tata Curvv EV if
You prefer its body style, brand or dealer near you — the numbers are close.

At around 59 lakh ex-showroom, the Curvv.ev Empowered+ A 55 offers strong range, flagship positioning, and distinctive SUV-coupé styling, making it appealing to urban buyers wanting a premium EV with Tata’s service backing. It suits customers prioritizing design, brand familiarity, and usable real-world range over maximum feature-count transparency, but those needing confirmed detailed specs or larger space may cross-shop rival crossovers first.

Pros
Strong real-world range estimate around 380–425 km from 55 kWh pack.
Flagship Empowered+ A 55 trim, so equipment level should be high.
Distinctive SUV-coupé styling stands out among mainstream EV crossovers.
Backed by Tata–Sipradi nationwide network and existing Tata EV experience.
Cons
Several key specs like dimensions and boot space not clearly disclosed for Nepal.
Pricing near 59 lakh faces competition from cheaper or roomier EV rivals.
ADAS and advanced safety feature details are unclear for Nepal-spec variant.
Ground clearance and some figures appear inconsistent across Nepal sources.
As of 24 Aug 2026
12 rows compared
MG
रु 52,99,000Lowest price
Tata Curvv EV price in Nepal
Tata
रु 58,99,000
💰Price & availabilityEx-showroom
Ex-showroom price
रु 52,99,000Cheapest
रु 58,99,000
Range, all variants
रु 52,99,000
रु 53,99,000 – रु 65,99,000
Variants on sale
1
5
Fuel
ev
ev
Distributor
Paramount Motors and G.O Automobiles Pvt. Ltd.
Sipradi Trading Pvt. Ltd.
🎁Current offersDealer offers on the selected variant
Offers
No offer on this variant
cash
Indicative EMI schemes advertised; no explicit cash discount disclosed for Curvv EV Empowered+ A 55.
⚙️Engine, power & drivetrainVerified spec data
Max power
Not disclosed
98 kW (133.2 PS)
Battery
Not disclosed
55 kWh
Claimed range
Not disclosed
380 km
Drivetrain
Not disclosed
Front-wheel-drive
🔧After-sales reachCounted from distributor listings
Showrooms in Nepal
39
148Better
Service centres
35
49Better
CCS2 fast chargers
11
0
📋Other verified detailsAs researched, per category
🛋️Comfort & Interior
Not disclosed
·Marketed as top-tier Empowered+ A trim with premium cabin features
·Positioned as flagship EV with upmarket interior for Nepal buyers
·Likely includes automatic climate control given flagship positioning
·Likely offers rear AC vents and height-adjustable driver seat
As of 24 Aug 2026
📱Infotainment & Convenience
Not disclosed
·Flagship Empowered+ A trim expected to carry large touchscreen infotainment
·Wireless smartphone connectivity expected from top Curvv EV variant
·Keyless entry and push-button start likely standard on Empowered+ A 55
·Vehicle is supported by EMI and finance tools tailored for Nepal buyers
As of 24 Aug 2026
🛡️Safety
Not disclosed
·Curvv EV promoted as high-safety electric SUV in Tata Nepal communications
·Top variant likely includes multiple airbags and ESP as standard
·No official Nepal-specific crash rating disclosed yet (As of: 24/08/2026)
·Advanced ADAS features not clearly confirmed for Nepal Empowered+ A 55 (As of: 24/08/2026)
As of 24 Aug 2026
Design & Exterior
Not disclosed
·SUV-coupé body style highlighted in Tata Curvv EV Nepal marketing
·Curvv.ev described as latest flagship electric coupe from Tata Motors
·Top Empowered+ A trim marketed as "Top Variant" in Nepal promos
·Distinctive coupe-like roofline differentiates Curvv EV from boxier SUVs
As of 24 Aug 2026
📊Sales & Imports
Not disclosed
·Official price in Nepal listed at NPR 58,99,000 for Empowered+ A 55
·ev-nepal.com brand page lists Empowered+ A 55 at Rs. 58,99,000
·Earlier pricing references show Rs. 56,99,000 for Curvv EV before update
·Distributed by Sipradi Trading via dealers in Kathmandu, Lalitpur, Bhaktapur, Pokhara, Chitwan
As of 24 Aug 2026

Every variant, priced

Ex-showroom by trim — pick one to load it into the columns above.

MG ZS EV (Standard Range)
Tata Curvv EV

What each one really costs you

From our tax and EMI tools — bagmati province rates, 5-year loan at 7.5% with 40% down.

Ex-showroom
रु 52,99,000
रु 58,99,000
Road tax + registration
≈ रु 15,500
≈ रु 15,500
Third-party insurance
≈ रु 8,485
≈ रु 8,485
Estimated on-road
≈ रु 53,22,985
≈ रु 59,22,985
EMI / month
≈ रु 63,709 · 5 yr @ 7.5%
≈ रु 70,922 · 5 yr @ 7.5%

Estimates, not quotes. Road tax follows the published provincial schedule; insurance is the third-party tariff. Confirm with the dealer and insurer.

MG ZS EV (Standard Range) full detailsTata Curvv EV full detailsEMI calculatorInsurance costOn-road price

MG ZS EV (Standard Range) vs Tata Curvv EV — questions buyers ask

Which is cheaper in Nepal — MG ZS EV (Standard Range) or Tata Curvv EV?

As of September 2026, the MG ZS EV (Standard Range) starts at Rs 52.99 lakh ex-showroom — Rs 1 lakh less than the Tata Curvv EV at Rs 53.99 lakh.

What is the price of the MG ZS EV (Standard Range) and Tata Curvv EV in Nepal?

The MG ZS EV (Standard Range) costs Rs 52.99 lakh and the Tata Curvv EV costs Rs 53.99 lakh to Rs 65.99 lakh (ex-showroom, September 2026).

Should I buy the MG ZS EV (Standard Range) or the Tata Curvv EV?

Weigh the current prices, the variant-wise specifications on this page, and each brand's showroom and service reach near you. There is no single winner — the side-by-side table shows exactly where each car is ahead.

Other comparisons buyers look at

ZS EV (Standard Range) vs Mahindra XUV 400 EVCurvv EV vs iCAUR V23ZS EV (Standard Range) vs Suzuki E-VitaraCurvv EV vs Neta X EVZS EV (Standard Range) vs iCAUR V23Curvv EV vs Jaecoo J5

Latest on the ZS EV (Standard Range) and Curvv EV

All MG carsAll Tata carsBuild your own comparisonEMI calculatorInsurance cost