NEPAL AUTOMART

Home / Compare / Jetour Dashing vs Tata Punch

Jetour Dashing vs Tata Punch in Nepal — price & specs compared

Ex-showroom, KathmanduEx-showroom, as listed — no trim distributor-verified yetComparing Youth 1.5T vs Pure variants
The short answer

Jetour Dashing costs रु 14,00,000 less ex-showroom. Dashing has 68.2 PS more power.

Choose the Jetour Dashing if
Jetour Dashing costs रु 14,00,000 less ex-showroom.Dashing has 68.2 PS more power.

This is the entry-level manual option for those who want the futuristic styling of the Dashing at the lowest possible price point.

Pros
Striking Lamborghini-inspired exterior design
Massive 12.8-inch infotainment screen even in base trim
Spacious cabin with a long wheelbase for its class
Cons
Lacks the advanced safety/ADAS features of higher trims
Manual transmission may feel dated in a futuristic-looking SUV
Lower ground clearance (160mm) compared to many rivals
As of 13 Sept 2026
Choose the Tata Punch if
You prefer its body style, brand or dealer near you — the numbers are close.

Entry trim is only attractive if priced sharply below mid trims. For most buyers, the missing published specs make it hard to judge value.

Pros
Likely lowest purchase price.
Compact footprint suits city use.
Official Nepal-market listing exists.
Cons
Price was not exposed in the captured result.
Key comfort and safety specs are not published here.
Base trims usually miss convenience features.
Boot and seating details are unclear.
As of 14 Sept 2026
18 rows compared
Jetour Dashing price in Nepal
Jetour
रु 25,99,000Lowest price
Tata Punch price in NepalTata Punch price in Nepal
Tata
रु 39,99,000
💰Price & availabilityEx-showroom
Ex-showroom price
रु 25,99,000Cheapest
रु 39,99,000
Range, all variants
रु 25,99,000 – रु 76,90,000
रु 29,99,000 – रु 45,49,000
Variants on sale
3
7
Fuel
petrol
petrol
Distributor
Laxmi Motor Hub
Sipradi Trading Pvt. Ltd.
⚙️Engine, power & drivetrainVerified spec data
Engine capacity
1,498 cc
1,199 cc
Max power
156 PS+68.2 PS
87.8 PS
Max torque
230 Nm+115 Nm
115 Nm
Transmission
Manual
Manual
Drivetrain
FWD
Not disclosed
📐Size & practicalityVerified spec data
Length
4,590 mm
Not disclosed
Width
1,900 mm
Not disclosed
Height
1,685 mm
Not disclosed
Wheelbase
Not disclosed
2,445 mm
Ground clearance
Not disclosed
187 mm
Boot space
Not disclosed
366 litres
🔧After-sales reachCounted from distributor listings
Showrooms in Nepal
1
185Better
Service centres
14
49Better
1 category hiddenBattery & Range does not apply to these two petrol models.
📋Other verified detailsAs researched, per category
🛋️Comfort & Interior
·sunroof_type: single-pane sunroof
·parking_brake_type: Electronic Parking Brake (EPB) with Auto Hold
·auto_hold: Yes
·Manual seat adjustment for driver and passenger
As of 13 Sept 2026
·Seating not disclosed officially (As of: 14/09/2026)
As of 14 Sept 2026
📱Infotainment & Convenience
·infotainment_size_in: 12.8-inch touchscreen display
·Standard Bluetooth connectivity and USB ports
As of 13 Sept 2026
·Infotainment size not disclosed officially (As of: 14/09/2026)
·Parking brake not disclosed officially (As of: 14/09/2026)
As of 14 Sept 2026
🛡️Safety
·airbag_count: 4 Airbags
·camera_360: Standard Reverse Camera
·adas_level: No ADAS features provided in this trim
·ABS with EBD and Electronic Stability Control
As of 13 Sept 2026
·Brakes: Front (Disc); Rear
·Front Suspension: Independent, Lower Wishbone, McPherson Strut with Coil Spring
·Rear Suspension: Semi-independent Twist Beam with Coil Spring and Shock Absorber
As of 30 Jul 2026
Warranty & After-sales
·Whole-vehicle warranty: 5 years or 150,000 KM
·Engine warranty: 10 years or 1,000,000 KM for first owner
As of 13 Sept 2026
·Warranty not disclosed officially (As of: 14/09/2026)
As of 14 Sept 2026
Design & Exterior
·18-inch alloy wheels
·LED Daytime Running Lights and LED Headlamps
As of 13 Sept 2026
·Tyre Size (Pure): 185/70 R15
·Spare Wheel: 185/70 R15 Steel Wheels
As of 30 Jul 2026
📊Sales & Imports
·Imported as CBU from China
·mileage_kmpl: Not disclosed officially (As of: 13/09/2024)
As of 13 Sept 2026
·Nepal distributor listing found on official Punch price page
As of 14 Sept 2026

Every variant, priced

Ex-showroom by trim — pick one to load it into the columns above.

Jetour Dashing
Tata Punch

What each one really costs you

From our tax and EMI tools — bagmati province rates, 5-year loan at 7.5% with 40% down.

Ex-showroom
रु 25,99,000
रु 39,99,000
Road tax + registration
≈ रु 25,500
≈ रु 25,500
Third-party insurance
≈ रु 8,485
≈ रु 8,485
Estimated on-road
≈ रु 26,32,985
≈ रु 40,32,985
EMI / month
≈ रु 31,247 · 5 yr @ 7.5%
≈ रु 48,079 · 5 yr @ 7.5%

Estimates, not quotes. Road tax follows the published provincial schedule; insurance is the third-party tariff. Confirm with the dealer and insurer.

Jetour Dashing full detailsTata Punch full detailsEMI calculatorInsurance costOn-road price

Our verdict

These two split the decision: the Jetour Dashing is रु 14,00,000 cheaper ex-showroom (53.9%), while the Tata Punch is ahead on dealer and service reach — so the answer depends on which of those you are buying for.

Choose the Jetour Dashing if
  • the ex-showroom price is your binding constraint
  • you want the stronger powertrain for hill climbs and overtaking
  • you drive loaded, or climb steep gradients often

Measured: 68.2 PS more power; 115 Nm more torque.

Choose the Tata Punch if
  • you want servicing within reach of where you live
  • you want a dealer close enough to visit and negotiate at

Measured: 35 more service centres in Nepal (49 vs 14); 184 more showrooms in Nepal (185 vs 1).

Every figure in this verdict is computed from the table below — the same ex-showroom prices, variant specifications and Nepal service network the page publishes. Nothing here is an estimate, and where a figure is missing on one side the axis is left out rather than guessed.

What we have actually checked

Trim prices distributor-verified
0 of 10

These trims are listed at their published ex-showroom price, but none has been checked against the distributor's own price list yet — so treat the figures as indicative and confirm at the showroom.

After-sales reach in Nepal
Jetour: 1 showroom, 14 service centres · Tata: 185 showrooms, 49 service centres

Counted from our own showroom and service-centre directories, not from a brochure — every outlet behind these numbers has a listing on this site with an address and a phone number.

Browse the showroom directory
AN
Compiled and reviewed by Ajit Narayan Singh
Editor, Nepal AutoMart

This comparison is assembled from the Nepal AutoMart catalog — distributor price lists we track daily, variant specifications verified against brochures, and our own showroom and service-centre directories. Specifications a source only hedges at are left blank rather than filled in, prices carry the date they were last checked, and corrections are logged. How we source and verify this data.

Jetour Dashing vs Tata Punch — questions buyers ask

Which is cheaper in Nepal — Jetour Dashing or Tata Punch?

As of September 2026, the Jetour Dashing starts at Rs 25.99 lakh ex-showroom — Rs 4 lakh less than the Tata Punch at Rs 29.99 lakh.

What is the price of the Jetour Dashing and Tata Punch in Nepal?

The Jetour Dashing costs Rs 25.99 lakh to Rs 76.9 lakh and the Tata Punch costs Rs 29.99 lakh to Rs 45.49 lakh (ex-showroom, September 2026).

Should I buy the Jetour Dashing or the Tata Punch?

These two split the decision: the Jetour Dashing is रु 14,00,000 cheaper ex-showroom (53.9%), while the Tata Punch is ahead on dealer and service reach — so the answer depends on which of those you are buying for. Take the Jetour Dashing if the ex-showroom price is your binding constraint. Take the Tata Punch if you want servicing within reach of where you live. Every figure behind that call is in the table on this page.

Other comparisons buyers look at

Dashing vs Renault KwidPunch vs Renault KigerDashing vs Tata TiagoPunch vs Renault TriberDashing vs SML Isuzu D-MAX Single CabPunch vs Jetour X70 PlusDashing vs Suzuki Alto K10

Latest on the Dashing and Punch

All Jetour carsAll Tata carsBuild your own comparisonEMI calculatorInsurance cost