NEPAL AUTOMART

Home / Compare / BGAUSS BG OOwah Max EV vs Keren Blaze Lite EV

BGAUSS BG OOwah Max EV vs Keren Blaze Lite EV in Nepal — price & specs compared

Ex-showroom, KathmanduEx-showroom, as listed — no trim distributor-verified yetComparing Plus (Nepal) vs Blaze Lite variants
The short answer

Keren Blaze Lite EV costs रु 48,000 less ex-showroom.

Choose the BGAUSS BG OOwah Max EV if
You prefer its body style, brand or dealer near you — the numbers are close.

OOwah Max Plus adds faster charging and smarter features without a major price jump versus Max, making it attractive for tech-focused riders. Best suited to younger urban buyers who want style, strong range and modern conveniences like multiple riding modes and USB charging.

Pros
Similar strong 145 km claimed range with 3.0 kWh battery as Max.
Quicker charging time around 2.5 hours is very convenient daily.
Smart digital console, USB charging and multiple modes add tech appeal.
Targeted youthful styling makes it stand out among commuter EV scooters.
Cons
Still uses drum brakes and CBS instead of disc and ABS.
Fastest charging appears limited to higher-power AC, no DC fast charging.
Dealer and service coverage mainly in major cities, limiting rural support.
Price overlaps with some bigger, more powerful e-scooters and ICE rivals.
As of 07 Sept 2026
Choose the Keren Blaze Lite EV if
Keren Blaze Lite EV costs रु 48,000 less ex-showroom.
16 rows compared
BGAUSS BG OOwah Max EV price in Nepal
BGAUSS
रु 2,77,000
Keren Blaze Lite EV price in Nepal
Keren
रु 2,29,000Lowest price
💰Price & availabilityEx-showroom
Ex-showroom price
रु 2,77,000
रु 2,29,000Cheapest
Range, all variants
रु 2,77,000 – रु 2,77,999
रु 2,29,000
Variants on sale
2
1
Fuel
ev
ev
Distributor
Agni Motoinc (Agni Group)
Evoque Nepal Pvt. Ltd.
🎁Current offersDealer offers on the selected variant
Offers
bundled
Launched with promotional financing/home charging emphasis; no explicit cash discount disclosed officially (As of: 07/09/2026)
1 offer on other variants
No offer on this variant
⚙️Engine, power & drivetrainVerified spec data
Max power
2.4 kW (3.3 PS)
Not disclosed
Battery
3 kWh
Not disclosed
Claimed range
145 km
Not disclosed
Transmission
automatic
Not disclosed
Drivetrain
FWD
Not disclosed
📐Size & practicalityVerified spec data
Length
1,730 mm
Not disclosed
Height
1,125 mm
Not disclosed
Ground clearance
Not disclosed
160 mm
🔧After-sales reachCounted from distributor listings
Showrooms in Nepal
69Better
2
Service centres
97Better
2
CCS2 fast chargers
0
0
📋Other verified detailsAs researched, per category
🛋️Comfort & Interior
·Hydraulic telescopic front and double hydraulic rear spring suspension
·Comfort-focused two-seat layout suitable for daily city use
·Home charging capability from regular household socket
As of 07 Sept 2026
Not disclosed
📱Infotainment & Convenience
·Smart digital console cluster_type with key vehicle info
·USB charging port for devices
·Multiple riding_modes including Eco and Sport, plus likely a third custom mode
·Regenerative braking for improved efficiency
As of 07 Sept 2026
·Dashboard Digital Colorful Display
·One Tap Start
As of 10 Sept 2026
🛡️Safety
·Braking aid abs_type CBS (combined braking system) shared with Max
·Front_brake drum, rear_brake drum
·Tyre_type 10-inch wheels, 10×3.0 tubeless tyres
·IP67-rated battery and motor for better protection
·Traction_control not offered officially (As of: 07/09/2026)
As of 07 Sept 2026
·Traction Control
·Reverse Mode
·Slope Hold
·Brakes F/R: Hydraulic Disc with CBS
As of 10 Sept 2026
Design & Exterior
·Sportier styling targeted at younger riders; bold graphics
·LED headlamp_type with modern design
·Compact scooter body on tubular chassis
As of 07 Sept 2026
·Wheel F: 12 / R: 12
·Available in Black and Silver
As of 10 Sept 2026
📊Sales & Imports
·Price_npr quoted as Rs 2.77 lakh in latest BGauss EV price list
·Launched at NAIMA Nepal Mobility Expo 2026 by Agni Motoinc
·Agni Motoinc is the authorised distributor for BGauss in Nepal
·Sold alongside C12 Max R, positioned as youthful all-rounder EV
As of 07 Sept 2026
Not disclosed

Every variant, priced

Ex-showroom by trim — pick one to load it into the columns above.

BGAUSS BG OOwah Max EV
Keren Blaze Lite EV

What each one really costs you

From our tax and EMI tools — bagmati province rates, 3-year loan at 7.5% with 40% down.

Ex-showroom
रु 2,77,000
रु 2,29,000
Road tax + registration
≈ रु 3,300
≈ रु 2,300
Third-party insurance
≈ रु 1,931
≈ रु 1,931
Estimated on-road
≈ रु 2,82,231
≈ रु 2,33,231
EMI / month
≈ रु 5,170 · 3 yr @ 7.5%
≈ रु 4,274 · 3 yr @ 7.5%

Estimates, not quotes. Road tax follows the published provincial schedule; insurance is the third-party tariff. Confirm with the dealer and insurer.

BGAUSS BG OOwah Max EV full detailsKeren Blaze Lite EV full detailsEMI calculatorInsurance costOn-road price

Our verdict

These two split the decision: the Keren Blaze Lite EV is रु 48,000 cheaper ex-showroom (21%), while the BGAUSS BG OOwah Max EV is ahead on dealer and service reach — so the answer depends on which of those you are buying for.

Choose the BGAUSS BG OOwah Max EV if
  • you want servicing within reach of where you live
  • you want a dealer close enough to visit and negotiate at

Measured: 95 more service centres in Nepal (97 vs 2); 67 more showrooms in Nepal (69 vs 2).

Choose the Keren Blaze Lite EV if
  • the ex-showroom price is your binding constraint

Every figure in this verdict is computed from the table below — the same ex-showroom prices, variant specifications and Nepal service network the page publishes. Nothing here is an estimate, and where a figure is missing on one side the axis is left out rather than guessed.

What we have actually checked

Trim prices distributor-verified
0 of 3

These trims are listed at their published ex-showroom price, but none has been checked against the distributor's own price list yet — so treat the figures as indicative and confirm at the showroom.

After-sales reach in Nepal
BGAUSS: 69 showrooms, 97 service centres · Keren: 2 showrooms, 2 service centres

Counted from our own showroom and service-centre directories, not from a brochure — every outlet behind these numbers has a listing on this site with an address and a phone number.

Browse the showroom directory
AN
Compiled and reviewed by Ajit Narayan Singh
Editor, Nepal AutoMart

This comparison is assembled from the Nepal AutoMart catalog — distributor price lists we track daily, variant specifications verified against brochures, and our own showroom and service-centre directories. Specifications a source only hedges at are left blank rather than filled in, prices carry the date they were last checked, and corrections are logged. How we source and verify this data.

BGAUSS BG OOwah Max EV vs Keren Blaze Lite EV — questions buyers ask

Which is cheaper in Nepal — BGAUSS BG OOwah Max EV or Keren Blaze Lite EV?

As of September 2026, the Keren Blaze Lite EV starts at Rs 2.29 lakh ex-showroom — Rs 0.48 lakh less than the BGAUSS BG OOwah Max EV at Rs 2.77 lakh.

What is the price of the BGAUSS BG OOwah Max EV and Keren Blaze Lite EV in Nepal?

The BGAUSS BG OOwah Max EV costs Rs 2.77 lakh to Rs 2.78 lakh and the Keren Blaze Lite EV costs Rs 2.29 lakh (ex-showroom, September 2026).

Should I buy the BGAUSS BG OOwah Max EV or the Keren Blaze Lite EV?

These two split the decision: the Keren Blaze Lite EV is रु 48,000 cheaper ex-showroom (21%), while the BGAUSS BG OOwah Max EV is ahead on dealer and service reach — so the answer depends on which of those you are buying for. Take the BGAUSS BG OOwah Max EV if you want servicing within reach of where you live. Take the Keren Blaze Lite EV if the ex-showroom price is your binding constraint. Every figure behind that call is in the table on this page.

Other comparisons buyers look at

BG OOwah Max EV vs Keren Blaze ProBlaze Lite EV vs BGAUSS BG C12BG OOwah Max EV vs TVS OrbiterBlaze Lite EV vs Hero Optima HX EVBG OOwah Max EV vs Hero Photon HX EVBlaze Lite EV vs Hero Photon HX EVBG OOwah Max EV vs Keren Blaze
All BGAUSS bikesAll Keren bikesBuild your own comparisonEMI calculatorInsurance cost