NEPAL AUTOMART

Home / Compare / BGAUSS BG OOwah Max EV vs Keren Blaze

BGAUSS BG OOwah Max EV vs Keren Blaze in Nepal — price & specs compared

Ex-showroom, KathmanduPrices verified 07 Sept 2026Comparing Plus (Nepal) vs Lite variants
The short answer

Keren Blaze costs रु 34,000 less ex-showroom. BG OOwah Max EV has 65 km more claimed range.

Choose the BGAUSS BG OOwah Max EV if
BG OOwah Max EV has 65 km more claimed range.

OOwah Max Plus adds faster charging and smarter features without a major price jump versus Max, making it attractive for tech-focused riders. Best suited to younger urban buyers who want style, strong range and modern conveniences like multiple riding modes and USB charging.

Pros
Similar strong 145 km claimed range with 3.0 kWh battery as Max.
Quicker charging time around 2.5 hours is very convenient daily.
Smart digital console, USB charging and multiple modes add tech appeal.
Targeted youthful styling makes it stand out among commuter EV scooters.
Cons
Still uses drum brakes and CBS instead of disc and ABS.
Fastest charging appears limited to higher-power AC, no DC fast charging.
Dealer and service coverage mainly in major cities, limiting rural support.
Price overlaps with some bigger, more powerful e-scooters and ICE rivals.
As of 07 Sept 2026
Choose the Keren Blaze if
Keren Blaze costs रु 34,000 less ex-showroom.

Blaze Lite appears to be an economy-focused derivative with smaller battery and shorter range for around NPR 2.29 lakh, suiting riders with short urban commutes who prioritize a lower entry price over long range or performance.

Pros
Lowest entry price among Blaze-branded variants for budget buyers.
Smaller battery reduces weight and may simplify charging at home.
Range around 80 km is adequate for short-city daily use.
Shared Keren branding may give access to the same dealer network.
Cons
Very limited disclosed technical and feature information creates uncertainty.
Shorter range than Blaze and Blaze Pro restricts longer commutes.
Likely fewer safety and convenience features than higher trims.
Resale value risk due to new brand and scarce independent reviews.
As of 14 Aug 2026
16 rows compared
BGAUSS BG OOwah Max EV price in Nepal
BGAUSS
रु 2,77,000
Keren Blaze price in Nepal
Keren
रु 2,43,000Lowest price
💰Price & availabilityEx-showroom
Ex-showroom price
रु 2,77,000
रु 2,43,000Cheapest
Range, all variants
रु 2,77,000 – रु 2,77,999
रु 2,43,000 – रु 2,80,000
Variants on sale
2
2
Fuel
ev
ev
Distributor
Agni Motoinc (Agni Group)
Evoque Nepal Pvt. Ltd.
🎁Current offersDealer offers on the selected variant
Offers
bundled
Launched with promotional financing/home charging emphasis; no explicit cash discount disclosed officially (As of: 07/09/2026)
1 offer on other variants
No offer on this variant
⚙️Engine, power & drivetrainVerified spec data
Max power
2.4 kW (3.3 PS)
Not disclosed
Battery
3 kWh+0.8 kWh
2.2 kWh
Claimed range
145 km+65 km
80 km
Transmission
automatic
Not disclosed
Drivetrain
FWD
Not disclosed
📐Size & practicalityVerified spec data
Length
1,730 mm
Not disclosed
Height
1,125 mm
Not disclosed
Ground clearance
Not disclosed
160 mm
🔧After-sales reachCounted from distributor listings
Showrooms in Nepal
69Better
1
Service centres
90Better
2
CCS2 fast chargers
0
0
📋Other verified detailsAs researched, per category
🛋️Comfort & Interior
·Hydraulic telescopic front and double hydraulic rear spring suspension
·Comfort-focused two-seat layout suitable for daily city use
·Home charging capability from regular household socket
As of 07 Sept 2026
·Comfort and seat specs not disclosed officially (As of: 14/08/2026)
·Instrument cluster type not specified (As of: 14/08/2026)
As of 14 Aug 2026
📱Infotainment & Convenience
·Smart digital console cluster_type with key vehicle info
·USB charging port for devices
·Multiple riding_modes including Eco and Sport, plus likely a third custom mode
·Regenerative braking for improved efficiency
As of 07 Sept 2026
·Specific convenience features not listed officially (As of: 14/08/2026)
·Likely fewer features than full Blaze / Blaze Pro
As of 14 Aug 2026
🛡️Safety
·Braking aid abs_type CBS (combined braking system) shared with Max
·Front_brake drum, rear_brake drum
·Tyre_type 10-inch wheels, 10×3.0 tubeless tyres
·IP67-rated battery and motor for better protection
·Traction_control not offered officially (As of: 07/09/2026)
As of 07 Sept 2026
·Brake type and safety aids not clearly disclosed (As of: 14/08/2026)
·ABS unlikely on this budget EV variant
As of 14 Aug 2026
Design & Exterior
·Sportier styling targeted at younger riders; bold graphics
·LED headlamp_type with modern design
·Compact scooter body on tubular chassis
As of 07 Sept 2026
·Positioned as lower-spec Blaze variant in Keren price list
·Exterior styling details not disclosed officially (As of: 14/08/2026)
As of 14 Aug 2026
📊Sales & Imports
·Price_npr quoted as Rs 2.77 lakh in latest BGauss EV price list
·Launched at NAIMA Nepal Mobility Expo 2026 by Agni Motoinc
·Agni Motoinc is the authorised distributor for BGauss in Nepal
·Sold alongside C12 Max R, positioned as youthful all-rounder EV
As of 07 Sept 2026
·Listed as Keren Blaze Lite at Rs 2,29,000
·Battery 2.22 kWh and 80 km range in official price list
·Ex-showroom Rs 2,43,000 per Evoque Nepal, the official distributor. Our earlier Rs 2,29,000 came from ev-nepal.com and is stale — the distributor outranks the portal.
As of 14 Aug 2026

Every variant, priced

Ex-showroom by trim — pick one to load it into the columns above.

BGAUSS BG OOwah Max EV
Keren Blaze

What each one really costs you

From our tax and EMI tools — bagmati province rates, 3-year loan at 7.5% with 40% down.

Ex-showroom
रु 2,77,000
रु 2,43,000
Road tax + registration
≈ रु 3,300
≈ रु 2,300
Third-party insurance
≈ रु 1,931
≈ रु 1,931
Estimated on-road
≈ रु 2,82,231
≈ रु 2,47,231
EMI / month
≈ रु 5,170 · 3 yr @ 7.5%
≈ रु 4,535 · 3 yr @ 7.5%

Estimates, not quotes. Road tax follows the published provincial schedule; insurance is the third-party tariff. Confirm with the dealer and insurer.

BGAUSS BG OOwah Max EV full detailsKeren Blaze full detailsEMI calculatorInsurance costOn-road price

BGAUSS BG OOwah Max EV vs Keren Blaze — questions buyers ask

Which is cheaper in Nepal — BGAUSS BG OOwah Max EV or Keren Blaze?

As of September 2026, the Keren Blaze starts at Rs 2.43 lakh ex-showroom — Rs 0.34 lakh less than the BGAUSS BG OOwah Max EV at Rs 2.77 lakh.

What is the price of the BGAUSS BG OOwah Max EV and Keren Blaze in Nepal?

The BGAUSS BG OOwah Max EV costs Rs 2.77 lakh to Rs 2.78 lakh and the Keren Blaze costs Rs 2.43 lakh to Rs 2.8 lakh (ex-showroom, September 2026).

Should I buy the BGAUSS BG OOwah Max EV or the Keren Blaze?

Weigh the current prices, the variant-wise specifications on this page, and each brand's showroom and service reach near you. There is no single winner — the side-by-side table shows exactly where each bike is ahead.

Other comparisons buyers look at

BG OOwah Max EV vs Keren Blaze ProBlaze vs Hero Photon HX EVBG OOwah Max EV vs TVS OrbiterBlaze vs BGAUSS BG C12BG OOwah Max EV vs Hero Photon HX EVBlaze vs BGAUSS C12Blaze vs Hero Optima HX EV
All BGAUSS bikesAll Keren bikesBuild your own comparisonEMI calculatorInsurance cost