NEPAL AUTOMART

Home / Compare / Proton Saga vs Suzuki Ignis

Proton Saga vs Suzuki Ignis in Nepal — price & specs compared

Ex-showroom, KathmanduPrices verified 05 Sept 2026Comparing Standard MT vs Delta variants
The short answer

Suzuki Ignis costs रु 6,00,000 less ex-showroom. Ignis has 30 mm more ground clearance. Saga has 160 litres more boot space. Saga has 11 PS more power.

Choose the Proton Saga if
Saga has 160 litres more boot space.Saga has 11 PS more power.

The entry-level MT offers a sturdy build and essential features for budget-conscious buyers who prefer a traditional sedan over a hatchback.

Pros
Competitive entry-level pricing for a sedan
Proven 1.3L VVT engine reliability
Decent boot space for its class
Cons
Lacks modern infotainment features
Steel wheels feel dated
Low ground clearance for rural Nepal roads
As of 30 Aug 2026
Choose the Suzuki Ignis if
Suzuki Ignis costs रु 6,00,000 less ex-showroom.Ignis has 30 mm more ground clearance.

Best picked by budget-conscious buyers wanting a quirky, high-clearance city car. Worth the price if you prioritize basic safety and Suzuki reliability over features.

Pros
High 180 mm ground clearance suits Nepali roads.
Frugal 1.2L petrol engine shared with many Suzuki models.
Compact dimensions and 4.7 m turning radius aid city maneuverability.
Backed by wide CG MotoCorp Suzuki network for parts and service.
Cons
Feature set is basic versus Zeta and Alpha trims.
Likely misses touchscreen infotainment and alloy wheels.
No automatic gearbox option mentioned for Nepal Delta variant.
Price now close to better-equipped rivals and higher Ignis trims.
As of 21 Aug 2026
19 rows compared
Proton
रु 42,99,000
Suzuki Ignis price in Nepal
Suzuki
रु 36,99,000Lowest price
💰Price & availabilityEx-showroom
Ex-showroom price
रु 42,99,000
रु 36,99,000Cheapest
Range, all variants
रु 42,99,000 – रु 49,99,000
रु 36,99,000 – रु 45,19,000
Variants on sale
2
5
Fuel
petrol
petrol
Distributor
Jagdamba Motors Pvt. Ltd.
CG MotoCorp (Suzuki Cars Nepal)
🎁Current offersDealer offers on the selected variant
Offers
No offer on this variant
cash
Reference historic ‘Naya-Suruwat’ EMI/down-payment schemes; current specific cash discounts not disclosed.
2 offers on other variants
⚙️Engine, power & drivetrainVerified spec data
Engine capacity
1,299 cc
1,197 cc
Max power
95 PS+11 PS
84 PS
Max torque
120 Nm+7 Nm
113 Nm
Transmission
manual
manual
Drivetrain
FWD
Front-wheel-drive
📐Size & practicalityVerified spec data
Length
4,331 mm
3,700 mm
Width
1,689 mm
1,690 mm
Height
1,491 mm
1,595 mm
Wheelbase
2,465 mm+30 mm
2,435 mm
Ground clearance
150 mm
180 mm+30 mm
Boot space
420 litres+160 litres
260 litres
Seating
Not disclosed
5
🔧After-sales reachCounted from distributor listings
Showrooms in Nepal
35
53Better
Service centres
4
45Better
1 category hiddenBattery & Range does not apply to these two petrol models.
📋Other verified detailsAs researched, per category
🛋️Comfort & Interior
·Seating capacity: 5
·Fabric seat upholstery
·Manual air conditioning
·Urethane steering wheel
·Standard instrument cluster with LCD
As of 30 Aug 2026
·5-seat layout with fabric upholstery
·Manual air conditioning on lower variants
·Height-adjustable driver seat on higher trims, not Delta
As of 21 Aug 2026
📱Infotainment & Convenience
·Standard radio with Bluetooth connectivity
·Infotainment size: Not applicable/non-touchscreen
·2 speakers
·Manual lever parking brake
·Auto hold: Not available
As of 30 Aug 2026
·Basic audio system; touchscreen on higher trims, not Delta
·Power windows likely front only on Delta
As of 21 Aug 2026
🛡️Safety
·Airbag count: 2 (Driver & Passenger)
·ABS with EBD and Brake Assist
·Rear parking sensors
·ISOFIX child seat anchors
·ADAS level: None
·Camera 360: Not available
As of 30 Aug 2026
·Dual front airbags standard
·ABS with EBD standard across Ignis range
·ISOFIX child seat mounts on rear seats
As of 21 Aug 2026
Design & Exterior
·Halogen headlamps
·14-inch steel wheels with covers
·Manual fold side mirrors
·Sunroof: None
As of 30 Aug 2026
·Compact crossover-hatch styling with flared wheel arches
·15-inch steel wheels on Delta; alloys on higher trims
·Distinctive upright stance and high roofline
As of 21 Aug 2026
📊Sales & Imports
·Imported as CBU from Malaysia via Jagdamba Motors
As of 30 Aug 2026
·Officially sold by Suzuki Nepal/CG MotoCorp
·Delta is the entry Ignis variant in Nepal
·Ignis available only as petrol in Nepal
As of 21 Aug 2026

Every variant, priced

Ex-showroom by trim — pick one to load it into the columns above.

Proton Saga
Suzuki Ignis

What each one really costs you

From our tax and EMI tools — bagmati province rates, 5-year loan at 7.5% with 40% down.

Ex-showroom
रु 42,99,000
रु 36,99,000
Road tax + registration
≈ रु 25,500
≈ रु 25,500
Third-party insurance
≈ रु 8,485
≈ रु 8,485
Estimated on-road
≈ रु 43,32,985
≈ रु 37,32,985
EMI / month
≈ रु 51,686 · 5 yr @ 7.5%
≈ रु 44,472 · 5 yr @ 7.5%

Estimates, not quotes. Road tax follows the published provincial schedule; insurance is the third-party tariff. Confirm with the dealer and insurer.

Proton Saga full detailsSuzuki Ignis full detailsEMI calculatorInsurance costOn-road price

Proton Saga vs Suzuki Ignis — questions buyers ask

Which is cheaper in Nepal — Proton Saga or Suzuki Ignis?

As of September 2026, the Suzuki Ignis starts at Rs 36.99 lakh ex-showroom — Rs 6 lakh less than the Proton Saga at Rs 42.99 lakh.

What is the price of the Proton Saga and Suzuki Ignis in Nepal?

The Proton Saga costs Rs 42.99 lakh to Rs 49.99 lakh and the Suzuki Ignis costs Rs 36.99 lakh to Rs 45.19 lakh (ex-showroom, September 2026).

Should I buy the Proton Saga or the Suzuki Ignis?

Weigh the current prices, the variant-wise specifications on this page, and each brand's showroom and service reach near you. There is no single winner — the side-by-side table shows exactly where each car is ahead.

Other comparisons buyers look at

Saga vs Suzuki FronxIgnis vs Hyundai Grand i10 Nios FLSaga vs Kaiyi X3 Pro EVSaga vs Hyundai Venue F/LIgnis vs Renault TriberSaga vs Skoda KylaqIgnis vs Tata Tigor
All Proton carsAll Suzuki carsBuild your own comparisonEMI calculatorInsurance cost