NEPAL AUTOMART

Home / Compare / MG Hector Tomahawk vs Riddara RD6

MG Hector Tomahawk vs Riddara RD6 in Nepal — price & specs compared

Ex-showroom, KathmanduAll 5 trim prices verified 18 Oct 2026Comparing Tomahawk vs 4WD with Sunroof variants
The short answer

MG Hector Tomahawk costs रु 28,00,000 less ex-showroom. RD6 has 224.3 PS more power.

Choose the MG Hector Tomahawk if
MG Hector Tomahawk costs रु 28,00,000 less ex-showroom.

The Tomahawk EV is a highly anticipated, tech-forward electric SUV that promises strong value if priced under the expected 65 lakh NPR mark. It is well-suited for families seeking a spacious, feature-rich, and modern electric vehicle.

Pros
Impressive 517 km MIDC range
Advanced Level 2 ADAS safety suite
Versatile V2L/V2V/V2H power capabilities
Large 15.6-inch infotainment display
Cons
Long AC charging time
New model with unproven long-term service history in Nepal
As of 30 Sept 2026
Choose the Riddara RD6 if
RD6 has 224.3 PS more power.

Adding the panoramic sunroof enhances the cabin ambiance significantly, making this trim a better balance of utility and premium comfort for the price.

Pros
Panoramic sunroof adds premium feel
Powerful dual-motor 4WD performance
Advanced ADAS safety suite
High towing capacity
Cons
Price premium over base 4WD
Higher energy consumption than 2WD
Large footprint
Limited service network
As of 29 Sept 2026
14 rows compared
MG Hector Tomahawk price in NepalMG Hector Tomahawk price in Nepal
MG
रु 61,99,000Lowest price
Riddara RD6 price in NepalRiddara RD6 price in NepalRiddara RD6 price in Nepal
Riddara
रु 89,99,000
💰Price & availabilityEx-showroom
Ex-showroom price
रु 61,99,000Cheapest
रु 89,99,000
Fuel
ev
ev
Distributor
Paramount Motors and G.O Automobiles Pvt. Ltd.
CG Motor Pvt. Ltd (CG Motors)
Explore full specifications and service support
⚙️Engine, power & drivetrainVerified spec data
Max power
150 kW (203.9 PS)
315 kW (428.3 PS)+224.3 PS
Max torque
310 Nm
Not disclosed
Battery
69.2 kWh
73 kWh+3.8 kWh
Claimed range
517 km (test cycle not recorded)
424 km (CLTC)
📐Size & practicalityVerified spec data
Length
Not disclosed
5,260 mm
Ground clearance
Not disclosed
225 mm
🔧After-sales reachCounted from distributor listings
Showrooms in Nepal
61Better
2
Service centres
90Better
1
CCS2 fast chargers
11
0
📋Other verified detailsAs researched, per category
🛋️Comfort & Interior
·Nap mode
·Camp mode
As of 17 Oct 2026
·Sunroof
As of 11 Oct 2026
📱Infotainment & Convenience
·15.6-inch touchscreen
·Wireless connectivity
As of 17 Oct 2026
·6kW/220V discharge in all scenarios
As of 14 Oct 2026
🛡️Safety
·Six airbags
·360-degree camera
·Level 2 ADAS technology
As of 17 Oct 2026
·Eight-section aluminum alloy threshold + steel-aluminum hybrid body connection technology
·Mobile deformable barrier + side pillar impact test
·66% high strength steel
·Twist resistance of 30,300N·m
·Four ventilated brake discs
·150ms ultra-fast braking pressure acceleration rate
·Power braking
·ADB matrix LED headlights
·Intelligent high beam control (IHC)
·Adaptive driving beam system (ADB)
·Adaptive front lighting system (AFS)
·Front fender, hood, and wiper impact safety design
As of 14 Oct 2026
Warranty & After-sales
·High-Voltage Battery: 8 Years / 150,000 km
·Electric Motor: 3 Years / 100,000 km
·11-Year Plan: Extended high-voltage battery coverage up to 200,000 km
·15-Year Plan: Maximum battery protection with long-term peace of mind
·Extended warranty covers high-voltage battery system components against manufacturing-related defects
·Coverage limited to eligible battery system components, does not apply to all vehicle parts
·Exclusions: accidents or external causes
·Exclusions: unauthorized modifications or tampering
·Exclusions: altered odometer or inaccurate mileage records
·Exclusions: repairs performed outside authorized service centers
·Exclusions: misuse, negligence, or racing activities
·Exclusions: external water ingress and related damage
·Exclusions: consumable items such as tires, brake pads, and wiper blades
·Eligibility requires servicing only at authorized service centers
·Eligibility requires following recommended maintenance schedule
·Eligibility requires use of genuine or approved parts
·Eligibility requires maintaining required service records and program compliance
·Eligibility requires continuous insurance coverage throughout the warranty period
·Existing MG owners may be eligible for the Extended Warranty Program, subject to vehicle eligibility and inspection
As of 17 Oct 2026
·8 years or 160,000 km battery warranty
As of 14 Sept 2026
✨Design & Exterior
·Three-row SUV configuration
·Supports V2L, V2V, and V2H functions
As of 30 Sept 2026
·Wide front face design
·Racing wing headlights
·Phantom technology grille
As of 14 Oct 2026
📊Sales & Imports
·Pre-bookings currently open in Nepal
As of 30 Sept 2026
·Imported as CBU by CG Motors
As of 29 Sept 2026

Every variant, priced

Ex-showroom by trim — pick one to load it into the columns above.

MG Hector Tomahawk
Riddara RD6

What each one really costs you

From our tax and EMI tools — bagmati province rates, 5-year loan at 7.5% with 40% down.

Ex-showroom
रु 61,99,000
रु 89,99,000
Road tax + registration
≈ रु 20,500
≈ रु 30,500
Third-party insurance
≈ रु 8,485
≈ रु 8,485
Estimated on-road
≈ रु 62,27,985
≈ रु 90,37,985
EMI / month
≈ रु 74,529 · 5 yr @ 7.5%
≈ रु 1,08,193 · 5 yr @ 7.5%

Estimates, not quotes. Road tax follows the published provincial schedule; insurance is the third-party tariff. Confirm with the dealer and insurer.

MG Hector Tomahawk full detailsRiddara RD6 full detailsEMI calculatorInsurance costOn-road price

Our verdict

These two split the decision: the MG Hector Tomahawk is रु 28,00,000 cheaper ex-showroom (45.2%), while the Riddara RD6 is ahead on battery capacity and power — so the answer depends on which of those you are buying for.

Choose the MG Hector Tomahawk if
  • the ex-showroom price is your binding constraint
  • you want servicing within reach of where you live
  • you want a dealer close enough to visit and negotiate at

Measured: 89 more service centres in Nepal (90 vs 1); 59 more showrooms in Nepal (61 vs 2).

Choose the Riddara RD6 if
  • you want the bigger pack for range headroom
  • you want the stronger powertrain for hill climbs and overtaking

Measured: 3.8 kWh more battery capacity; 224.3 PS more power.

Every figure in this verdict is computed from the table below — the same ex-showroom prices, variant specifications and Nepal service network the page publishes. Nothing here is an estimate, and where a figure is missing on one side the axis is left out rather than guessed.

What we have actually checked

Price movements we logged
1 recorded since October 2026

Each is a dated change we applied to a published ex-showroom price after checking it. A logged change may be a distributor's revision or our own correction coming into line with the official figure — the log says which way each one moved, and when, not why.

See the full price-change log →
Trim prices distributor-verified
5 of 5

Checked against the distributor's own published price, most recently on 18 October 2026. The rest are listed as published and carry no verification date.

After-sales reach in Nepal
MG: 61 showrooms, 90 service centres · Riddara: 2 showrooms, 1 service centre

Counted from our own showroom and service-centre directories, not from a brochure — every outlet behind these numbers has a listing on this site with an address and a phone number.

Browse the showroom directory →
AN
Compiled and reviewed by Ajit Narayan Singh
Editor, Nepal AutoMart

This comparison is assembled from the Nepal AutoMart catalog — distributor price lists we track daily, variant specifications verified against brochures, and our own showroom and service-centre directories. Specifications a source only hedges at are left blank rather than filled in, prices carry the date they were last checked, and corrections are logged. How we source and verify this data.

MG Hector Tomahawk vs Riddara RD6 — questions buyers ask

Which is cheaper in Nepal — MG Hector Tomahawk or Riddara RD6?

As of October 2026, the MG Hector Tomahawk starts at Rs 61.99 lakh ex-showroom — Rs 5 lakh less than the Riddara RD6 at Rs 66.99 lakh.

What is the price of the MG Hector Tomahawk and Riddara RD6 in Nepal?

The MG Hector Tomahawk costs Rs 61.99 lakh and the Riddara RD6 costs Rs 66.99 lakh to Rs 89.99 lakh (ex-showroom, October 2026).

Should I buy the MG Hector Tomahawk or the Riddara RD6?

These two split the decision: the MG Hector Tomahawk is रु 28,00,000 cheaper ex-showroom (45.2%), while the Riddara RD6 is ahead on battery capacity and power — so the answer depends on which of those you are buying for. Take the MG Hector Tomahawk if the ex-showroom price is your binding constraint. Take the Riddara RD6 if you want the bigger pack for range headroom. Every figure behind that call is in the table on this page.

Other comparisons buyers look at

Hector Tomahawk vs Geely Galaxy EX5 EVRD6 vs Nissan LeafHector Tomahawk vs LS Auto LEV 01RD6 vs GAC Aion VHector Tomahawk vs BYD Atto 3RD6 vs Mahindra XEV 9eHector Tomahawk vs Mahindra XEV 9SRD6 vs Kia Niro

Latest on the Hector Tomahawk and RD6

All MG carsAll Riddara carsBuild your own comparisonEMI calculatorInsurance cost