NEPAL AUTOMART

Home / Compare / Leapmotor C10 vs Riddara Riddara-Econ

Leapmotor C10 vs Riddara Riddara-Econ in Nepal — price & specs compared

Ex-showroom, KathmanduEx-showroom, as listed — no trim distributor-verified yetComparing C10 vs 4WD variants
The short answer

Leapmotor C10 costs रु 2,99,000 less ex-showroom. Riddara-Econ has 163.2 PS more power.

Choose the Leapmotor C10 if
Leapmotor C10 costs रु 2,99,000 less ex-showroom.

At NPR 72 lakh, this is a well-equipped premium EV SUV for buyers prioritizing range, safety tech, and rear-drive refinement. It suits someone who wants a long-range family EV and can accept premium pricing. The Nepal brochure makes it feel competitively specified for the class, but the price is still high versus mass-market EVs.

Pros
Strong 420 km WLTP range for Nepal use.
RWD 160 kW drivetrain gives a more engaging feel.
Very rich ADAS and safety equipment.
Large 14.6-inch screen plus 12-speaker setup.
Cons
Price is firmly premium.
Boot is only 435 L, not class-leading.
Dealer/service reach appears limited to Kathmandu addresses in available sources.
As of 07 Sept 2026
Choose the Riddara Riddara-Econ if
Riddara-Econ has 163.2 PS more power.
17 rows compared
Leapmotor C10 price in Nepal
Leapmotor
रु 72,00,000Lowest price
Riddara
रु 74,99,000
💰Price & availabilityEx-showroom
Ex-showroom price
रु 72,00,000Cheapest
रु 74,99,000
Range, all variants
रु 72,00,000
रु 74,99,000
Variants on sale
1
1
Fuel
ev
ev
Distributor
Shangrila Motors Pvt. Ltd.
CG Motor Pvt. Ltd (CG Motors)
🎁Current offersDealer offers on the selected variant
Offers
cashरु 2,00,000Expired
Introductory price cut reported in Nepal coverage versus regular price.
Ended 28 Aug 2026
No offer on this variant
⚙️Engine, power & drivetrainVerified spec data
Max power
160 kW (217.5 PS)
280 kW (380.7 PS)+163.2 PS
Battery
69.9 kWh
73 kWh+3.1 kWh
Claimed range
420 km
Not disclosed
Drivetrain
RWD
Not disclosed
📐Size & practicalityVerified spec data
Length
4,739 mm
Not disclosed
Width
1,900 mm
Not disclosed
Height
1,680 mm
Not disclosed
Wheelbase
2,825 mm
Not disclosed
Ground clearance
190 mm
Not disclosed
🔧After-sales reachCounted from distributor listings
Showrooms in Nepal
17Better
2
Service centres
3Better
1
CCS2 fast chargers
0
0
📋Other verified detailsAs researched, per category
🛋️Comfort & Interior
·Rear legroom 1050mm
·Rear long cushion 514mm
·Rear headroom 1015mm
·Soft instrument desk
·4-way steering wheel adjustment
·Multi-function leather steering wheel
·Heated steering wheel
·Anti-dazzling interior rearview mirror
·Hidden power vents
·Dual zone automatic climate control
·Heat pump
·High efficiency composite filter
·Air detection of internal and external circulation
·Rear air vents
·Driver seat 6-way power adjustment
·Driver seat with memory and welcome function
·Front passenger seat 4-way power adjustment
·Heated front seats
·Ventilated front seats
·Front seats with removable headrests
·Rear headrests*3
·Rear central armrest
·F/R row reading lights
·Ambient light
·Front centre storage compartment
·Front cup holders
·Front central armrest
·Rear trunk light
·Panoramic sunroof
·Power sunshade
·Baby-friendly silicone seat material
·Certification of OEKO-TEX® STANDARD 100
·Interior colors: Orange, Purple
As of 06 Sept 2026
Not disclosed
📱Infotainment & Convenience
·Leapmotor OS 4.0 Intelligent Cockpit
·14.6-inch HD large screen
·Online music & navigation
·12 high quality speakers
·Music rhythm ambient lights
·10.25' LCD dashboard
·Connected navigation
·OTA
·Online voice control
·Dual-tone recognition
·ID accounts
·Dual microphone noise cancellation
·Wi-Fi
·Radio DAB+FM
·Bluetooth
·Driver/front passenger vanity mirror with lights
·F/R row USB*4
·12V power socket
·Wireless charging
·NFC Key
·Bluetooth Key
·Mechanical Key 1
·Power tailgate
·Front rain-sensing windshield wipers
·Rear wipers
·Speakers 12
As of 06 Sept 2026
·Intelligent Discharge: 6kW/220V discharge in all scenarios
As of 13 Sept 2026
🛡️Safety
·E-NCAP FIVE-STAR SAFETY RATING
·42500N·m/° torsional stiffness
·2000MPa hot formed steel
·China Top 10 Carbody + Best Structure Award
·73.6% high-performance material bodywork
·Front row dual pre-tensioner seat belts
·6 airbags
·A-pillar air curtains
·13 high-precision sensors + 19 ADAS functions
·ACC
·LCC
·TJA
·FCW
·AEB
·BSD
·HOD
·DOW
·ELK
·LKA
·RCW
·LDW
·RCTA
·RCTB
·ISA
·DDAW
·ADDW
·HWA
·Reversing monitoring system
·360 AVM
·ESC
·ABS
·EBD
·HBA
·TCS
·HDC
·HHC
·DBF
·ARP
·MCB
·BOS
·Front airbags
·Front side airbags
·Side air curtains
·Passenger airbag cut-off switch
·Far-side airbag
·Front seat belts with double pretensioners and force limiters
·3-point seat belts with pretensioners and force limiters for rear L/R seats
·3-point emergency locking seat belt for rear middle seat
·ISOFIX child seat port
·TPMS
·Low-speed Acoustic Vehicle Alerting System
·Automatic locking when driving
·Rear door child lock mechanical switch
·Automatic unlocking on collision
·Rear tow hook
·Front tow hook
·Tyre sealant
As of 06 Sept 2026
·Eight-section aluminum alloy threshold + steel-aluminum hybrid body connection technology
·Mobile deformable barrier + side pillar impact test
·66% high strength steel
·Twist resistance of 30,300 N·m
·Four ventilated brake discs
·150ms ultra-fast braking pressure acceleration rate, three times faster than conventional hydraulic braking
·Power braking
·ADB matrix LED headlights
·Front fender, hood, and wiper impact safety design
·Intelligent high beam control (IHC)
·Adaptive driving beam system (ADB)
·Adaptive front lighting system (AFS)
As of 13 Sept 2026
Design & Exterior
·Automatic headlights
·Headlights height power adjustment
·Follow Me Home function
·Adaptive high and low beam
·LED daytime running lights
·LED taillight
·Rear full-width light
·LED front fog lights
·LED double fog light & double reversing light
·Exterior rearview mirrors power adjustment
·Heated exterior mirrors
·Exterior rearview mirrors power folding
·Exterior rearview mirrors tilt downward when reversing
·Exterior rearview mirrors memory function
·Roof racks
·Shark fin antenna
·Hidden door handle - manual
·Body-colored door handles
·AGS
·245/45 R20 branded tyre
·Aluminum alloy wheel
·Exterior colors: Light Grey, Dark Grey, Green, White, Black
·Double five-spoke wheel 18-inch wheels
·Trident sporty wheel 20-inch wheels
As of 06 Sept 2026
·MacPherson independent suspension in the front and multi-link independent suspension at the rear
·Wide front face design
·Variable storage space
·Aerodynamic configuration
·High-ceiling interior
·Racing wing headlights
·Phantom technology grille
·Ultimate streamlining
·Wide and tall silhouette
·Light and shadow aesthetics
As of 13 Sept 2026
📊Sales & Imports
·NPR 72 lakh MRP on official Nepal site
·Our Nepal coverage reported introductory NPR 75.99 lakh and regular NPR 77.99 lakh, which differs from the official site
·Leapmotor Nepal lists C10 on its Nepal site and brochure as a current model
As of 07 Sept 2026
Not disclosed

Every variant, priced

Ex-showroom by trim — pick one to load it into the columns above.

Leapmotor C10
Riddara Riddara-Econ

What each one really costs you

From our tax and EMI tools — bagmati province rates, 5-year loan at 7.5% with 40% down.

Ex-showroom
रु 72,00,000
रु 74,99,000
Road tax + registration
≈ रु 15,500
≈ रु 15,500
Third-party insurance
≈ रु 8,485
≈ रु 8,485
Estimated on-road
≈ रु 72,23,985
≈ रु 75,22,985
EMI / month
≈ रु 86,564 · 5 yr @ 7.5%
≈ रु 90,159 · 5 yr @ 7.5%

Estimates, not quotes. Road tax follows the published provincial schedule; insurance is the third-party tariff. Confirm with the dealer and insurer.

Leapmotor C10 full detailsRiddara Riddara-Econ full detailsEMI calculatorInsurance costOn-road price

Our verdict

These two split the decision: the Leapmotor C10 is रु 2,99,000 cheaper ex-showroom (4.2%), while the Riddara Riddara-Econ is ahead on battery capacity and power — so the answer depends on which of those you are buying for.

Choose the Leapmotor C10 if
  • the ex-showroom price is your binding constraint
  • you want a dealer close enough to visit and negotiate at

Measured: 15 more showrooms in Nepal (17 vs 2).

Choose the Riddara Riddara-Econ if
  • you want the bigger pack for range headroom
  • you want the stronger powertrain for hill climbs and overtaking

Measured: 3.1 kWh more battery capacity; 163.2 PS more power.

Every figure in this verdict is computed from the table below — the same ex-showroom prices, variant specifications and Nepal service network the page publishes. Nothing here is an estimate, and where a figure is missing on one side the axis is left out rather than guessed.

What we have actually checked

Trim prices distributor-verified
0 of 2

These trims are listed at their published ex-showroom price, but none has been checked against the distributor's own price list yet — so treat the figures as indicative and confirm at the showroom.

After-sales reach in Nepal
Leapmotor: 17 showrooms, 3 service centres · Riddara: 2 showrooms, 1 service centre

Counted from our own showroom and service-centre directories, not from a brochure — every outlet behind these numbers has a listing on this site with an address and a phone number.

Browse the showroom directory
AN
Compiled and reviewed by Ajit Narayan Singh
Editor, Nepal AutoMart

This comparison is assembled from the Nepal AutoMart catalog — distributor price lists we track daily, variant specifications verified against brochures, and our own showroom and service-centre directories. Specifications a source only hedges at are left blank rather than filled in, prices carry the date they were last checked, and corrections are logged. How we source and verify this data.

Leapmotor C10 vs Riddara Riddara-Econ — questions buyers ask

Which is cheaper in Nepal — Leapmotor C10 or Riddara Riddara-Econ?

As of September 2026, the Leapmotor C10 starts at Rs 72 lakh ex-showroom — Rs 2.99 lakh less than the Riddara Riddara-Econ at Rs 74.99 lakh.

What is the price of the Leapmotor C10 and Riddara Riddara-Econ in Nepal?

The Leapmotor C10 costs Rs 72 lakh and the Riddara Riddara-Econ costs Rs 74.99 lakh (ex-showroom, September 2026).

Should I buy the Leapmotor C10 or the Riddara Riddara-Econ?

These two split the decision: the Leapmotor C10 is रु 2,99,000 cheaper ex-showroom (4.2%), while the Riddara Riddara-Econ is ahead on battery capacity and power — so the answer depends on which of those you are buying for. Take the Leapmotor C10 if the ex-showroom price is your binding constraint. Take the Riddara Riddara-Econ if you want the bigger pack for range headroom. Every figure behind that call is in the table on this page.

Other comparisons buyers look at

C10 vs Jaecoo J6TRiddara-Econ vs Deepal S07C10 vs MG MGS6 EVC10 vs Deepal L07Riddara-Econ vs Jaecoo J6TC10 vs Kia NiroRiddara-Econ vs MG MGS6 EV

Latest on the C10 and Riddara-Econ

All Leapmotor carsAll Riddara carsBuild your own comparisonEMI calculatorInsurance cost