NEPAL AUTOMART

Home / Compare / BGAUSS OOwah Max Plus EV vs Niu Gova G3

BGAUSS OOwah Max Plus EV vs Niu Gova G3 in Nepal — price & specs compared

Ex-showroom, KathmanduEx-showroom, as listed — no trim distributor-verified yetComparing BGauss OOwah Max Plus vs Gova G3 variants
The short answer

Niu Gova G3 costs रु 999 less ex-showroom. OOwah Max Plus EV has 0.5 PS more power.

Choose the BGAUSS OOwah Max Plus EV if
OOwah Max Plus EV has 0.5 PS more power.

The OOwah Max Plus is a stylish, urban-focused electric scooter that offers decent range for its segment. It is a suitable choice for city commuters looking for a reliable, low-maintenance daily rider.

Pros
Good claimed range of 145 km
Removable battery for convenient charging
Practical 21-litre storage space
Modern digital features
Cons
Limited top speed of 60 km/h
Lack of official safety kit details
Relatively new service network in Nepal
Price is premium compared to some entry-level rivals
As of
Choose the Niu Gova G3 if
Niu Gova G3 costs रु 999 less ex-showroom.

The Gova G3 is a compact, entry-level premium electric scooter suited for city commuters prioritizing brand reliability and lightweight handling over raw performance.

Pros
Lightweight 87kg kerb weight makes it extremely easy to maneuver in Nepal's heavy traffic
Includes premium features like Cruise Control and CBS which are rare at this price point
Distinctive H-shaped LED DRL design provides high visibility and modern aesthetic
Cons
Very low ground clearance of 110mm is risky for Nepal's speed bumps and unpaved sections
The 2000W motor may struggle on steep Kathmandu inclines with a pillion passenger
Range of 70km is restrictive for users with longer daily commutes or multiple errands
As of
13 rows compared
BGAUSS OOwah Max Plus EV price in Nepal
BGAUSS
रु 2,77,999
Niu Gova G3 price in NepalNiu Gova G3 price in NepalNiu Gova G3 price in Nepal
Niu
रु 2,77,000Lowest price
💰Price & availabilityEx-showroom
SpecificationBGAUSS OOwah Max Plus EVNiu Gova G3
Ex-showroom priceरु 2,77,999रु 2,77,000Cheapest
Fuelevev
DistributorAgni Motoinc (Agni Group)Eco Infinity Pvt. Ltd.
Explore full specifications and service support
⚙️Engine, power & drivetrainVerified spec data
SpecificationBGAUSS OOwah Max Plus EVNiu Gova G3
Max power2.4 kW (3.3 PS)+0.5 PS2 kW (2.7 PS)
Battery3 kWh+0.1 kWh2.9 kWh
Claimed range145 km (test cycle not recorded)70 km (test cycle not recorded)
📐Size & practicalityVerified spec data
SpecificationBGAUSS OOwah Max Plus EVNiu Gova G3
LengthNot disclosed1,735 mm
HeightNot disclosed1,045 mm
🔧After-sales reachCounted from distributor listings
SpecificationBGAUSS OOwah Max Plus EVNiu Gova G3
Showrooms in Nepal94Better20
Service centres106Better32
CCS2 fast chargers00
📋Other verified detailsAs researched, per category
SpecificationBGAUSS OOwah Max Plus EVNiu Gova G3
🛋️Comfort & Interior
·Smart digital console
·USB charging port
As of
·Updated for two riders
As of
📱Infotainment & Convenience
·Three riding modes
·Regenerative braking
·Home charging capability
As of
·Intelligent LCD dashboard
·Easy-to-use controls
As of
🛡️Safety—
·Front and rear disc brakes
·Electronic Braking System (EBS) with regenerative power
As of
Warranty & After-sales—
·2 years warranty
As of
✨Design & Exterior
·Youthful and sporty design approach
As of
·Three color options
·World-class design
As of
📊Sales & Imports
·Imported and distributed by Agni Motoinc
As of
·Available in Red, White, and Grey colors
·Imported as CBU from China
As of

Every variant, priced

Ex-showroom by trim — pick one to load it into the columns above.

BGAUSS OOwah Max Plus EV
Niu Gova G3

What each one really costs you

From our tax and EMI tools — bagmati province rates, 3-year loan at 7.5% with 40% down.

SpecificationBGAUSS OOwah Max Plus EVNiu Gova G3
Ex-showroomरु 2,77,999रु 2,77,000
Road tax + registration≈ रु 3,300≈ रु 3,300
Third-party insurance≈ रु 1,931≈ रु 1,931
Estimated on-road≈ रु 2,83,230≈ रु 2,82,231
EMI / month≈ रु 5,188 · 3 yr @ 7.5%≈ रु 5,170 · 3 yr @ 7.5%

Estimates, not quotes. Road tax follows the published provincial schedule; insurance is the third-party tariff. Confirm with the dealer and insurer.

BGAUSS OOwah Max Plus EV full detailsNiu Gova G3 full detailsEMI calculatorInsurance costOn-road price

Our verdict

Their ex-showroom prices are close enough to ignore, so specification decides it: the BGAUSS OOwah Max Plus EV leads on dealer and service reach.

Choose the BGAUSS OOwah Max Plus EV if
  • you want servicing within reach of where you live
  • you want a dealer close enough to visit and negotiate at

Measured: 74 more service centres in Nepal (106 vs 32); 74 more showrooms in Nepal (94 vs 20).

Every figure in this verdict is computed from the table below — the same ex-showroom prices, variant specifications and Nepal service network the page publishes. Nothing here is an estimate, and where a figure is missing on one side the axis is left out rather than guessed.

What we have actually checked

Trim prices distributor-verified
0 of 2

These trims are listed at their published ex-showroom price, but none has been checked against the distributor's own price list yet — so treat the figures as indicative and confirm at the showroom.

After-sales reach in Nepal
BGAUSS: 94 showrooms, 106 service centres · Niu: 20 showrooms, 32 service centres

Counted from our own showroom and service-centre directories, not from a brochure — every outlet behind these numbers has a listing on this site with an address and a phone number.

Browse the showroom directory →
AN
Compiled and reviewed by Ajit Narayan Singh
Editor, Nepal AutoMart

This comparison is assembled from the Nepal AutoMart catalog — distributor price lists we track daily, variant specifications verified against brochures, and our own showroom and service-centre directories. Specifications a source only hedges at are left blank rather than filled in, prices carry the date they were last checked, and corrections are logged. How we source and verify this data.

BGAUSS OOwah Max Plus EV vs Niu Gova G3 — questions buyers ask

Which is cheaper in Nepal — BGAUSS OOwah Max Plus EV or Niu Gova G3?

As of October 2026, the Niu Gova G3 starts at Rs 2.77 lakh ex-showroom — Rs 0.01 lakh less than the BGAUSS OOwah Max Plus EV at Rs 2.78 lakh.

What is the price of the BGAUSS OOwah Max Plus EV and Niu Gova G3 in Nepal?

The BGAUSS OOwah Max Plus EV costs Rs 2.78 lakh and the Niu Gova G3 costs Rs 2.77 lakh (ex-showroom, October 2026).

Should I buy the BGAUSS OOwah Max Plus EV or the Niu Gova G3?

Their ex-showroom prices are close enough to ignore, so specification decides it: the BGAUSS OOwah Max Plus EV leads on dealer and service reach. Take the BGAUSS OOwah Max Plus EV if you want servicing within reach of where you live. Every figure behind that call is in the table on this page.

Other comparisons buyers look at

Gova G3 vs BGAUSS OOwahOOwah Max Plus EV vs Niu MQI+ SportOOwah Max Plus EV vs Niu UQi GTGova G3 vs BGAUSS BG RUV 350OOwah Max Plus EV vs Keren Blaze ProGova G3 vs Keren Blaze Pro
All BGAUSS bikesAll Niu bikesBuild your own comparisonEMI calculatorInsurance cost