NEPAL AUTOMART

Home / Compare / BGAUSS OOwah Max Plus EV vs Niu UQi GT

BGAUSS OOwah Max Plus EV vs Niu UQi GT in Nepal — price & specs compared

Ex-showroom, Kathmandu1 of 2 trim prices distributor-verified 18 Oct 2026Comparing BGauss OOwah Max Plus vs Standard variants
The short answer

Niu UQi GT costs रु 1,999 less ex-showroom.

Choose the BGAUSS OOwah Max Plus EV if
You prefer its body style, brand or dealer near you — the numbers are close.

The OOwah Max Plus is a stylish, urban-focused electric scooter that offers decent range for its segment. It is a suitable choice for city commuters looking for a reliable, low-maintenance daily rider.

Pros
Good claimed range of 145 km
Removable battery for convenient charging
Practical 21-litre storage space
Modern digital features
Cons
Limited top speed of 60 km/h
Lack of official safety kit details
Relatively new service network in Nepal
Price is premium compared to some entry-level rivals
As of 28 Sept 2026
Choose the Niu UQi GT if
Niu UQi GT costs रु 1,999 less ex-showroom.
12 rows compared
BGAUSS OOwah Max Plus EV price in Nepal
BGAUSS
रु 2,77,999
Niu UQi GT price in Nepal
Niu
रु 2,76,000Lowest price
💰Price & availabilityEx-showroom
Ex-showroom price
रु 2,77,999
रु 2,76,000Cheapest
Fuel
ev
ev
Distributor
Agni Motoinc (Agni Group)
Eco Infinity Pvt. Ltd.
Explore full specifications and service support
⚙️Engine, power & drivetrainVerified spec data
Max power
2.4 kW (3.3 PS)
Not disclosed
Battery
3 kWh
Not disclosed
Claimed range
145 km (test cycle not recorded)
80 km (test cycle not recorded)
📐Size & practicalityVerified spec data
Ground clearance
Not disclosed
180 mm
🔧After-sales reachCounted from distributor listings
Showrooms in Nepal
94Better
20
Service centres
106Better
30
CCS2 fast chargers
0
0
📋Other verified detailsAs researched, per category
🛋️Comfort & Interior
·Smart digital console
·USB charging port
As of 28 Sept 2026
—
📱Infotainment & Convenience
·Three riding modes
·Regenerative braking
·Home charging capability
As of 28 Sept 2026
·Keyless Start
·NIU Battery Management System with ECU connected
As of 30 Sept 2026
🛡️Safety
—
·Electronic Braking System with Regenerative Battery
·Tubeless Tyres: Yes
·Tyres: Front 90/90-14 and Rear 100/80-14
As of 30 Sept 2026
✨Design & Exterior
·Youthful and sporty design approach
As of 28 Sept 2026
·Extreme Sports Styling
·Geometric Body Design
·Naked Steel Chasis
·Halo LED Headlamp and Taillamp
·ABS Plastic Paneling
·Colors: White, Red, Blue and Matte Black
As of 30 Sept 2026
📊Sales & Imports
·Imported and distributed by Agni Motoinc
As of 28 Sept 2026
—

Every variant, priced

Ex-showroom by trim — pick one to load it into the columns above.

BGAUSS OOwah Max Plus EV
Niu UQi GT

What each one really costs you

From our tax and EMI tools — bagmati province rates, 3-year loan at 7.5% with 40% down.

Ex-showroom
रु 2,77,999
रु 2,76,000
Road tax + registration
≈ रु 3,300
≈ रु 2,800
Third-party insurance
≈ रु 1,931
≈ रु 1,931
Estimated on-road
≈ रु 2,83,230
≈ रु 2,80,731
EMI / month
≈ रु 5,188 · 3 yr @ 7.5%
≈ रु 5,151 · 3 yr @ 7.5%

Estimates, not quotes. Road tax follows the published provincial schedule; insurance is the third-party tariff. Confirm with the dealer and insurer.

BGAUSS OOwah Max Plus EV full detailsNiu UQi GT full detailsEMI calculatorInsurance costOn-road price

Our verdict

Their ex-showroom prices are close enough to ignore, so specification decides it: the BGAUSS OOwah Max Plus EV leads on dealer and service reach.

Choose the BGAUSS OOwah Max Plus EV if
  • you want servicing within reach of where you live
  • you want a dealer close enough to visit and negotiate at

Measured: 76 more service centres in Nepal (106 vs 30); 74 more showrooms in Nepal (94 vs 20).

Every figure in this verdict is computed from the table below — the same ex-showroom prices, variant specifications and Nepal service network the page publishes. Nothing here is an estimate, and where a figure is missing on one side the axis is left out rather than guessed.

What we have actually checked

Price movements we logged
10 recorded since September 2026

Each is a dated change we applied to a published ex-showroom price after checking it. A logged change may be a distributor's revision or our own correction coming into line with the official figure — the log says which way each one moved, and when, not why.

See the full price-change log →
Trim prices distributor-verified
1 of 2

Checked against the distributor's own published price, most recently on 18 October 2026. The rest are listed as published and carry no verification date.

After-sales reach in Nepal
BGAUSS: 94 showrooms, 106 service centres · Niu: 20 showrooms, 30 service centres

Counted from our own showroom and service-centre directories, not from a brochure — every outlet behind these numbers has a listing on this site with an address and a phone number.

Browse the showroom directory →
AN
Compiled and reviewed by Ajit Narayan Singh
Editor, Nepal AutoMart

This comparison is assembled from the Nepal AutoMart catalog — distributor price lists we track daily, variant specifications verified against brochures, and our own showroom and service-centre directories. Specifications a source only hedges at are left blank rather than filled in, prices carry the date they were last checked, and corrections are logged. How we source and verify this data.

BGAUSS OOwah Max Plus EV vs Niu UQi GT — questions buyers ask

Which is cheaper in Nepal — BGAUSS OOwah Max Plus EV or Niu UQi GT?

As of October 2026, the Niu UQi GT starts at Rs 2.76 lakh ex-showroom — Rs 0.02 lakh less than the BGAUSS OOwah Max Plus EV at Rs 2.78 lakh.

What is the price of the BGAUSS OOwah Max Plus EV and Niu UQi GT in Nepal?

The BGAUSS OOwah Max Plus EV costs Rs 2.78 lakh and the Niu UQi GT costs Rs 2.76 lakh (ex-showroom, October 2026).

Should I buy the BGAUSS OOwah Max Plus EV or the Niu UQi GT?

Their ex-showroom prices are close enough to ignore, so specification decides it: the BGAUSS OOwah Max Plus EV leads on dealer and service reach. Take the BGAUSS OOwah Max Plus EV if you want servicing within reach of where you live. Every figure behind that call is in the table on this page.

Other comparisons buyers look at

OOwah Max Plus EV vs Keren Blaze ProUQi GT vs TVS OrbiterOOwah Max Plus EV vs Keren NovaUQi GT vs Bajaj ChetakOOwah Max Plus EV vs Zelio X Men 2.0UQi GT vs Segway-Ninebot GoKart ProOOwah Max Plus EV vs Hero Photon HX EVUQi GT vs Yadea Velax
All BGAUSS bikesAll Niu bikesBuild your own comparisonEMI calculatorInsurance cost