NEPAL AUTOMART

Home / Compare / Omoda E5 vs Tata Curvv EV

Omoda E5 vs Tata Curvv EV in Nepal — price & specs compared

Ex-showroom, Kathmandu3 of 7 trim prices distributor-verified 15 Sept 2026Comparing Dual Tone vs Curvv EV Creative 45 variants
The short answer

Tata Curvv EV costs रु 3,40,000 less ex-showroom.

Choose the Omoda E5 if
You prefer its body style, brand or dealer near you — the numbers are close.

The Dual Tone is a style-led flagship choice for buyers who want the highest-spec E5 with a standout roof finish. It is expensive, so it suits image-conscious buyers more than bargain hunters. At this price, the purchase is about exclusivity and the better-equipped upper-spec feel, not cost efficiency.

Pros
Lower starting price than the Atto 3
430 km WLTP claim is strong
More comfort kit, including seat ventilation and massage
Higher DC charging ceiling
Ground clearance suits rough Nepali roads better
Cons
Smaller showroom and service footprint
Single motor only
Warranties come with conditions buyers must respect
Dual Tone carries a small price jump
Brand familiarity is still building versus BYD
As of 11 Sept 2026
Choose the Tata Curvv EV if
Tata Curvv EV costs रु 3,40,000 less ex-showroom.

An entry-level SUV-coupe that offers the best cargo space and ground clearance in its price bracket, suitable for small families transitioning to EVs.

Pros
Unique SUV-coupe styling
High ground clearance for Nepal roads
V2L capability included even in base
Cons
Lacks sunroof and ADAS
Smallest battery option in the range
Lower interior premium feel compared to Empowered trims
As of 13 Sept 2026
17 rows compared
Omoda E5 price in Nepal
Omoda
रु 57,39,000
Tata Curvv EV price in Nepal
Tata
रु 53,99,000Lowest price
💰Price & availabilityEx-showroom
Ex-showroom price
रु 57,39,000
रु 53,99,000Cheapest
Range, all variants
रु 56,99,000 – रु 57,39,000
रु 53,99,000 – रु 65,99,000
Variants on sale
2
5
Fuel
ev
ev
Distributor
SPG Automobiles Pvt. Ltd. (Omoda Jaecoo Nepal Pvt. Ltd.)
Sipradi Trading Pvt. Ltd.
🎁Current offersDealer offers on the selected variant
Offers
No offer on this variant
No offer on this variant
1 offer on other variants
⚙️Engine, power & drivetrainVerified spec data
Max power
Not disclosed
150 PS
Max torque
Not disclosed
215 Nm
Battery
Not disclosed
45 kWh
Claimed range
Not disclosed
502 km (MIDC)
Transmission
Automatic
Not disclosed
Drivetrain
Not disclosed
FWD
📐Size & practicalityVerified spec data
Length
Not disclosed
4,308 mm
Width
Not disclosed
1,810 mm
Height
Not disclosed
1,630 mm
🔧After-sales reachCounted from distributor listings
Showrooms in Nepal
50
185Better
Service centres
18
49Better
CCS2 fast chargers
32Better
15
📋Other verified detailsAs researched, per category
🛋️Comfort & Interior
·LED Center high mounting stop light
·Sunroof
·Electric tailgate
·Column shifter
·Multi-color ambient light
·Trunk light
·Leather steering wheel
·Multi-function steering wheel
·Driver seat 6-way electrical adjustment
·Driver seat ventilation
·Driver seat with lumbar support
·Driver seat with relaxing massage function
·Front passenger seat 4-way electrical adjustment
·Front passenger seat ventilation
·First row seat Map pocket
·Folding flat 60/40 split for second row seats backrest
·Second row seat with three headrest
·Second row seat with armrest and cup holder
·Sun visor with vanity mirrors
·Armrest with storage compartment
·Automatic air conditioning system
·Keyless entry
·One-touch power all windows with one touch function
·Acoustic glass (front windows)
·Exterior mirrors with electrical adjustment
·Auto-dimming rear view mirror
As of 11 Sept 2026
·seating_capacity 5
·Automatic climate control
As of 11 Sept 2026
📱Infotainment & Convenience
·Central control LCD display: 15.6 inch
·Intelligent Voice Assistant
·Speaker: 8
·Wireless Charger: 50W
·Mobile Mapping with CARPLAY
·Android AUTO + Apple Carplay
·Instrument Cluster: 8.88 inch
·1 USB port on the front row
·Front row Type-C fast charging port
·Smart phone integration
·1 USB port in the second row
As of 11 Sept 2026
·infotainment_size_in 10.25-inch touchscreen
·parking_brake_type electronic (EPB) with auto_hold
As of 11 Sept 2026
🛡️Safety
·ADAS features: 19+
·Drive mode (ECO, NORMAL, SPORT)
·3.3 KW Vehicle-to-Load (V2L) system
·Auto brake hold
·Tyre sealant and repair kit
·Front dual airbags
·Front side airbags
·Side curtain airbags
·ISOFIX
·540 degree panoramic view camera
·PM 0.3 air filtration system
·Anti-theft system
·Front & rear parking sensors
·ABS Anti-lock Brake System
·EBD Electric brake force distribution
·BAS Brake assist system
·BOS Brake override system
·ESP Electronic stability program: 6
·TCS Traction control system
·EBA Emergency brake assist system
·HAC Hill-start Assist/Descent
·MCB Multi Collision Brake
·TPMS Tyre Pressure Monitoring System
·Central locking
·Camping mode
·Pet mode
·ISC Intelligent Highbeam Control
·ACC Adaptive Cruise Control
·TJA Traffic Jam Avoidance Assistant
·ICA Integrated Cruise Assist
·AEB Automatic Emergency Brake
·DAI Departure Reminder
·LDW Lane Departure Warning
·LKA Lane Keeping Assist
·ELK Emergency Lane Keeping
·LDP Lane Departure Prevention
·IES Intelligent Avoidance
·LCA Lane Change Assist
·FCW Forward Collision Warning
·ISA Intelligent Speak Assistance
·BSD Blind Spot Detection
·DOW Door Open Warning
·RCW Rear Collision Warning
·RCTA Rear Cross Traffic Alert
·RCTB Rear Cross Traffic Braking (*)
As of 11 Sept 2026
·airbag_count 6
·ADAS level: none
As of 11 Sept 2026
Warranty & After-sales
·Battery: 8 Years / 180,000 km (original manufacturer warranty)
·Motor: 8 Years / 160,000 km (original manufacturer warranty)
·Extended Warranty Battery: +3 Years / 60,000 km, Total 11 Years / 240,000 km
·Extended Warranty Motor: +3 Years / 60,000 km, Total 11 Years / 200,000 km
·Extended warranty covers eligible manufacturing/quality defects in high-voltage battery eligible components (battery pack related eligible parts, battery safety/control related components)
·Extended warranty covers Electric Motor System eligible components: Traction Motor Assembly and Motor Control Unit (as applicable)
·Excludes: accidents, collision, water ingress due to external causes
·Excludes: water ingress or damage caused by external factors (non-manufacturing causes)
·Excludes: wear & tear / consumables (tires, brake pads, wipers, 12V battery, etc.)
·Excludes: unauthorized modifications, tampering, or non-approved parts
·Excludes: repairs at unauthorized workshops
·Excludes: misuse, negligence, racing/competitive driving
·Excludes: odometer manipulation or inaccurate mileage records
·Condition: Service only at Authorized Service Centers
·Condition: Follow recommended maintenance schedule and owner's manual requirements
·Condition: Use genuine / approved parts only
·Condition: Maintain required records and compliance as per program terms
·Condition: Continuous insurance coverage with Himalayan Everest Insurance Ltd. is mandatory for warranty validity
·Year 1 insurance through Himalayan Everest Insurance Ltd. arranged by SPG Automobiles Pvt. Ltd.; subsequent years customer must continue insurance with Himalayan Everest Insurance Ltd.; if insurance is changed, extended warranty will be terminated
·Extended Warranty cannot be issued as a standalone policy - must be issued along with Himalayan Everest Insurance Ltd. Policy
·Insurance may charge additional premium for past years to enter into extended warranty cover for 2024 model year vehicles insured elsewhere
·Existing customers can add extended warranty by paying applicable premium, provided insurance is with Himalayan Everest Insurance Ltd. and vehicle meets eligibility/inspection criteria
As of 11 Sept 2026
·8 years or 160,000 km battery/motor warranty
·3 years or 125,000 km vehicle warranty
As of 11 Sept 2026
Design & Exterior
·LED Headlight
·LED daytime running lamp
·Follow-me home headlight function
·Indicator light on exterior mirrors
·Electrically folding rear view mirror
·Rear Spoiler
·Shark Fin Antenna
·Wheel Type: Aluminum alloy
·Tyre Size: 18 inch
As of 11 Sept 2026
·LED DRLs and Headlamps
·17-inch alloy wheels
·sunroof_type: none
As of 11 Sept 2026
📊Sales & Imports
·Previously marketed as highest E5 trim with strong demand and good resale interest
·Part of four‑variant structure under SPG Automobiles, only Omoda model in Nepal
As of 25 Aug 2026
·Imported from India via Sipradi
As of 11 Sept 2026

Every variant, priced

Ex-showroom by trim — pick one to load it into the columns above.

Omoda E5
Tata Curvv EV

What each one really costs you

From our tax and EMI tools — bagmati province rates, 5-year loan at 7.5% with 40% down.

Ex-showroom
रु 57,39,000
रु 53,99,000
Road tax + registration
≈ रु 15,500
≈ रु 15,500
Third-party insurance
≈ रु 8,485
≈ रु 8,485
Estimated on-road
≈ रु 57,62,985
≈ रु 54,22,985
EMI / month
≈ रु 68,999 · 5 yr @ 7.5%
≈ रु 64,911 · 5 yr @ 7.5%

Estimates, not quotes. Road tax follows the published provincial schedule; insurance is the third-party tariff. Confirm with the dealer and insurer.

Omoda E5 full detailsTata Curvv EV full detailsEMI calculatorInsurance costOn-road price

Our verdict

On our data the Tata Curvv EV is the stronger buy: it is रु 3,40,000 cheaper ex-showroom (6.3%) and still leads on dealer and service reach.

Choose the Tata Curvv EV if
  • the ex-showroom price is your binding constraint
  • you want servicing within reach of where you live
  • you want a dealer close enough to visit and negotiate at

Measured: 31 more service centres in Nepal (49 vs 18); 135 more showrooms in Nepal (185 vs 50).

Every figure in this verdict is computed from the table below — the same ex-showroom prices, variant specifications and Nepal service network the page publishes. Nothing here is an estimate, and where a figure is missing on one side the axis is left out rather than guessed.

What we have actually checked

Price movements we logged
2 recorded since July 2026

Omoda E5: 1 · Tata Curvv EV: 1. Each is a dated change we applied to a published ex-showroom price after checking it. A logged change may be a distributor's revision or our own correction coming into line with the official figure — the log says which way each one moved, and when, not why.

See the full price-change log
Trim prices distributor-verified
3 of 7

Checked against the distributor's own published price, most recently on 15 September 2026. The rest are listed as published and carry no verification date.

After-sales reach in Nepal
Omoda: 50 showrooms, 18 service centres · Tata: 185 showrooms, 49 service centres

Counted from our own showroom and service-centre directories, not from a brochure — every outlet behind these numbers has a listing on this site with an address and a phone number.

Browse the showroom directory
AN
Compiled and reviewed by Ajit Narayan Singh
Editor, Nepal AutoMart

This comparison is assembled from the Nepal AutoMart catalog — distributor price lists we track daily, variant specifications verified against brochures, and our own showroom and service-centre directories. Specifications a source only hedges at are left blank rather than filled in, prices carry the date they were last checked, and corrections are logged. How we source and verify this data.

Omoda E5 vs Tata Curvv EV — questions buyers ask

Which is cheaper in Nepal — Omoda E5 or Tata Curvv EV?

As of September 2026, the Tata Curvv EV starts at Rs 53.99 lakh ex-showroom — Rs 3 lakh less than the Omoda E5 at Rs 56.99 lakh.

What is the price of the Omoda E5 and Tata Curvv EV in Nepal?

The Omoda E5 costs Rs 56.99 lakh to Rs 57.39 lakh and the Tata Curvv EV costs Rs 53.99 lakh to Rs 65.99 lakh (ex-showroom, September 2026).

Should I buy the Omoda E5 or the Tata Curvv EV?

On our data the Tata Curvv EV is the stronger buy: it is रु 3,40,000 cheaper ex-showroom (6.3%) and still leads on dealer and service reach. Take the Tata Curvv EV if the ex-showroom price is your binding constraint. Every figure behind that call is in the table on this page.

Other comparisons buyers look at

E5 vs Mahindra BE 6Curvv EV vs iCAUR V23E5 vs Kia Soul EVCurvv EV vs Neta X EVE5 vs Deepal S05Curvv EV vs Jaecoo J5E5 vs Geely Galaxy EX5 EVCurvv EV vs MG ZS EV (Standard Range)

Latest on the E5 and Curvv EV

All Omoda carsAll Tata carsBuild your own comparisonEMI calculatorInsurance cost