NEPAL AUTOMART

Home / Compare / Neta V50 vs Tata Punch EV

Neta V50 vs Tata Punch EV in Nepal — price & specs compared

Ex-showroom, Kathmandu3 of 5 trim prices distributor-verified 15 Oct 2026Comparing Neta V50 EV vs Empowered+ S 40 variants
The short answer
Choose the Neta V50 if
You prefer its body style, brand or dealer near you — the numbers are close.

The Neta V50 offers high tech-appeal with its massive screen and CATL battery, making it a strong contender for urban commuters.

Pros
Segment-leading 14.6-inch infotainment screen
Uses reliable CATL battery cells
Compact dimensions make it excellent for tight Kathmandu traffic
Cons
Lacks a sunroof which is popular at this price point
Only 2 airbags provided while rivals are moving to 6
Ground clearance is slightly low for rougher rural Nepal roads
As of 12 Sept 2026
Choose the Tata Punch EV if
You prefer its body style, brand or dealer near you — the numbers are close.

The top-tier trim is packed with premium features, offering the best comfort and technology for those willing to pay for a fully-loaded experience.

Pros
Includes premium features like ventilated seats and sunroof
Advanced safety with 360-degree camera
Powerful 95 kW motor
Cons
Highest price point in the lineup
Premium features may be overkill for some users
As of 27 Sept 2026
18 rows compared
Neta V50 price in NepalNeta V50 price in Nepal
Neta
रु 38,99,000Lowest price
Tata Punch EV price in NepalTata Punch EV price in NepalTata Punch EV price in NepalTata Punch EV price in Nepal
Tata
रु 38,99,000Lowest price
💰Price & availabilityEx-showroom
Ex-showroom price
रु 38,99,000Cheapest
रु 38,99,000Cheapest
Fuel
ev
ev
Distributor
CG Motors (Chaudhary Group)
Sipradi Trading Pvt. Ltd.
🎁Current offersDealer offers on the selected variant
Offers
bundled
Free 6.6kW Home Charger and one year of comprehensive insurance
1 offer on other variants
No offer on this variant
Explore full specifications and service support
⚙️Engine, power & drivetrainVerified spec data
Max power
95 PS
Not disclosed
Max torque
160 Nm
Not disclosed
Battery
38.5 kWh
40 kWh+1.5 kWh
Claimed range
380 km (NEDC)
468 km (MIDC)
📐Size & practicalityVerified spec data
Length
4,070 mm
3,880 mm
Width
1,690 mm
1,742 mm
Height
1,540 mm
1,622 mm
Wheelbase
Not disclosed
2,445 mm
Ground clearance
Not disclosed
195 mm
Seating
5
Not disclosed
🔧After-sales reachCounted from distributor listings
Showrooms in Nepal
14
208Better
Service centres
3
49Better
CCS2 fast chargers
0
0
📋Other verified detailsAs researched, per category
🛋️Comfort & Interior
·seating_capacity: 5-seater
·HEPA N95 grade air filtration system
·parking_brake_type: Electronic Parking Brake
·auto_hold: Yes, included as standard
As of 12 Sept 2026
·Rear Seat adjustable Headrest
·Front Armrest with Storage
·Cooled Glovebox
·Dual Tone Roof
·Height Adjustable Driver Seat
·Co-Driver Vanity Mirror
·Front Ventilated Seats
·Leatherette Seats
·Rear Armrest
As of 04 Oct 2026
📱Infotainment & Convenience
·Fast Charging-20 min (30-80%) from 40.7 kw DC fast charger
As of 16 Oct 2026
·iRA.ev and Smartwatch connectivity and 50+ Features
·10.16 cm instrument cluster
·iRA.ev and Smartwatch connectivity - with 10 additional features
·26.03 cm HD Infotainment by HARMAN™
·26.03 cm Digital Cockpit
·Navigation in Cockpit
·Wireless Android Auto™ & Apple CarPlay™
·Auto Headlamps
·Rain Sensing Wiper
·Arcade.ev 2.0 App Suite
·Rear Wiper and Auto Defogger
·Air Purifier
·Multiple Voice Assistants
·Electric ORVM with Auto Fold
·USB Type - A+C Fast Charging Port
·Rear USB Type - C Fast Charging Port
·Alexa Car to Home
·Remote Key with Central Locking
·Shark finn Antenna with GPS
·Voice-assisted Electric Sunroof
·Auto-dimming IRVM
·SOS Calling Function
·Wireless Smartphone Charger
As of 04 Oct 2026
🛡️Safety
·airbag_count: 2
·camera_360: Not available; High-definition Rear View Camera included
·adas_level: Level 0; features Cruise Control but lacks active steering/braking assist
·ABS with EBD and Hill Start Assist
As of 12 Sept 2026
·Hill Hold Assist
·i-High Beam Alert
·ORVM with Side Indicator
·iTPMS
·ISOFIX Child Seat Anchors
·6 Airbags
·Electronic Stability Program
·ABS with EBD
·Impact Sensing Auto Door Unlock
·360° Surround View Camera System
·Blind Spot View Monitor
·Rear Parking Sensors
·Low Rolling Resistance Tires: ✓
·60+ safety features
·6 airbags
·ISOFIX child seat anchors
·iTPMS
·Electronic stability programme
As of 04 Oct 2026
Warranty & After-sales
·Battery and Motors warranty-8 yrs /150,000 km
·Standard vehicle warranty of 3 years or 100,000 km
As of 16 Oct 2026
·8 years or 160,000 km battery and motor warranty
·3 years or 125,000 km vehicle warranty
As of 27 Sept 2026
✨Design & Exterior
·sunroof_type: none
·LED Projection headlamps with DRLs
·16-inch alloy wheels
As of 12 Sept 2026
·Smart Digital DRLs
·Electric Tailgate Release
·Digital Steering Wheel
·Digital Infinity Glow End-to-End Tail Lamp
·R15 Steel Wheels with Hub Cap
·Front Power Windows
·R16 Diamond Cut Alloy Wheels
·Size: 195/60 R16
·Brakes Front, Rear: Front - Disc, Rear - Drum
·Suspension Front: Independent, Lower Wishbone, McPherson Strut with Coil Spring
·Suspension Rear: Semi-independent Twist Beam With Coil Spring And Shock Absorber
·Steering: Electrically Power Assisted
·R16 Steel Wheels
·Smart LED Headlamps
·Front LED Fog Lamps with Cornering Function
·Roof Rails
As of 04 Oct 2026
📊Sales & Imports
·Imported as CBU from China by CG Motors
·Highly popular in the 'tax-efficient' 100kW bracket in Nepal
As of 12 Sept 2026
·Nepal ex-showroom price: NPR 3,899,000
·Nepal availability shown in Tata Motors Nepal’s current Punch EV range
As of 24 Sept 2026

Every variant, priced

Ex-showroom by trim — pick one to load it into the columns above.

Neta V50
Tata Punch EV

What each one really costs you

From our tax and EMI tools — bagmati province rates, 5-year loan at 7.5% with 40% down.

Ex-showroom
रु 38,99,000
रु 38,99,000
Road tax + registration
≈ रु 15,500
≈ रु 15,500
Third-party insurance
≈ रु 8,485
≈ रु 8,485
Estimated on-road
≈ रु 39,22,985
≈ रु 39,22,985
EMI / month
≈ रु 46,877 · 5 yr @ 7.5%
≈ रु 46,877 · 5 yr @ 7.5%

Estimates, not quotes. Road tax follows the published provincial schedule; insurance is the third-party tariff. Confirm with the dealer and insurer.

Neta V50 full detailsTata Punch EV full detailsEMI calculatorInsurance costOn-road price

Our verdict

Their ex-showroom prices are close enough to ignore, so specification decides it: the Tata Punch EV leads on dealer and service reach.

Choose the Tata Punch EV if
  • you want servicing within reach of where you live
  • you want a dealer close enough to visit and negotiate at

Measured: 46 more service centres in Nepal (49 vs 3); 194 more showrooms in Nepal (208 vs 14).

Every figure in this verdict is computed from the table below — the same ex-showroom prices, variant specifications and Nepal service network the page publishes. Nothing here is an estimate, and where a figure is missing on one side the axis is left out rather than guessed.

What we have actually checked

Price movements we logged
4 recorded since August 2026

Each is a dated change we applied to a published ex-showroom price after checking it. A logged change may be a distributor's revision or our own correction coming into line with the official figure — the log says which way each one moved, and when, not why.

See the full price-change log →
Trim prices distributor-verified
3 of 5

Checked against the distributor's own published price, most recently on 15 October 2026. The rest are listed as published and carry no verification date.

After-sales reach in Nepal
Neta: 14 showrooms, 3 service centres · Tata: 208 showrooms, 49 service centres

Counted from our own showroom and service-centre directories, not from a brochure — every outlet behind these numbers has a listing on this site with an address and a phone number.

Browse the showroom directory →
AN
Compiled and reviewed by Ajit Narayan Singh
Editor, Nepal AutoMart

This comparison is assembled from the Nepal AutoMart catalog — distributor price lists we track daily, variant specifications verified against brochures, and our own showroom and service-centre directories. Specifications a source only hedges at are left blank rather than filled in, prices carry the date they were last checked, and corrections are logged. How we source and verify this data.

Neta V50 vs Tata Punch EV — questions buyers ask

Which is cheaper in Nepal — Neta V50 or Tata Punch EV?

As of October 2026, the Tata Punch EV starts at Rs 33.99 lakh ex-showroom — Rs 5 lakh less than the Neta V50 at Rs 38.99 lakh.

What is the price of the Neta V50 and Tata Punch EV in Nepal?

The Neta V50 costs Rs 38.99 lakh and the Tata Punch EV costs Rs 33.99 lakh to Rs 38.99 lakh (ex-showroom, October 2026).

Should I buy the Neta V50 or the Tata Punch EV?

Their ex-showroom prices are close enough to ignore, so specification decides it: the Tata Punch EV leads on dealer and service reach. Take the Tata Punch EV if you want servicing within reach of where you live. Every figure behind that call is in the table on this page.

Other comparisons buyers look at

V50 vs Dongfeng Nammi VigoPunch EV vs Chery Q EVV50 vs Kia Syros EVPunch EV vs Arcfox T1V50 vs Tata XPRES-T EVPunch EV vs Proton e.MAS 5V50 vs BYD DolphinPunch EV vs Wuling Binguo

Latest on the V50 and Punch EV

All Neta carsAll Tata carsBuild your own comparisonEMI calculatorInsurance cost