NEPAL AUTOMART

Home / Compare / Kia Carens vs Skoda Kylaq

Kia Carens vs Skoda Kylaq in Nepal — price & specs compared

Ex-showroom, Kathmandu11 of 14 trim prices distributor-verified 23 Aug 2026Comparing Premium vs 1.0 TSI Classic MT variants
The short answer

Skoda Kylaq costs रु 3,00,000 less ex-showroom. Carens has 45.2 PS more power.

Choose the Kia Carens if
Carens has 45.2 PS more power.

The most affordable way to own a Carens in Nepal, focusing purely on the MPV utility and core safety. It suits commercial fleet operators or large families on a strict budget.

Pros
High ground clearance suitable for Nepali roads
Standardized safety across all variants including 6 airbags
Competitive pricing for a 7-seater MPV
Cons
Missing touchscreen infotainment system
Basic exterior styling with steel wheels
Manual air conditioning only
As of 15 Sept 2026
Choose the Skoda Kylaq if
Skoda Kylaq costs रु 3,00,000 less ex-showroom.

The entry-level variant focusing on core safety and space, ideal for budget-conscious buyers wanting European engineering.

Pros
Class-leading 446L boot space
6 airbags provided even on base trim
High ground clearance for Nepal's roads
Cons
Lacks modern infotainment features
Halogen headlamps look dated
Basic steel wheels instead of alloys
As of 12 Sept 2026
16 rows compared
Kia Carens price in Nepal
Kia
रु 48,90,000
Skoda Kylaq price in NepalSkoda Kylaq price in NepalSkoda Kylaq price in NepalSkoda Kylaq price in Nepal
Skoda
रु 45,90,000Lowest price
💰Price & availabilityEx-showroom
Ex-showroom price
रु 48,90,000
रु 45,90,000Cheapest
Range, all variants
रु 48,90,000 – रु 59,90,000
रु 45,90,000 – रु 70,90,000
Variants on sale
3
11
Fuel
petrol
petrol
Distributor
Continental Trading Enterprises Pvt. Ltd. (Kia Nepal)
MAW Enterprises Pvt. Ltd. (MAW Skoda)
⚙️Engine, power & drivetrainVerified spec data
Engine capacity
Not disclosed
999 cc
Max power
158 bhp (160.2 PS)+45.2 PS
115 PS
Max torque
144 Nm
178 Nm+34 Nm
Transmission
DCT
manual
Drivetrain
Not disclosed
FWD
📐Size & practicalityVerified spec data
Length
Not disclosed
3,995 mm
Width
Not disclosed
1,783 mm
Height
Not disclosed
1,619 mm
Boot space
Not disclosed
265 litres
🔧After-sales reachCounted from distributor listings
Showrooms in Nepal
38Better
12
Service centres
30Better
3
1 category hiddenBattery & Range does not apply to these two petrol models.
📋Other verified detailsAs researched, per category
🛋️Comfort & Interior
·Seating capacity: 7
As of 12 Sept 2026
·Electrically adjustable, ventilated front seats
·Ambient lighting
·Comfortable Rear Armrest
·Adjustable Headrest
·Cooled Glovebox
·Ventilated Front Seats for Driver and Co-Driver
As of 15 Sept 2026
📱Infotainment & Convenience
·6 airbags
·3-star Global NCAP
·ABS+EBD
·ESC
·ISOFIX
·10.25-inch touchscreen
·Wireless Apple CarPlay/Android Auto
·64-color ambient lighting
·Bose 8-speaker
·Smart Pure air purifier
·Wireless charging
·Kia Connect app
As of 12 Sept 2026
·Smartclip Ticket Holder
·Coat Hooks on Rear Roof Handles
·Smartphone Pocket
·Utility Recess on the Dashboard
As of 15 Sept 2026
🛡️Safety
·Airbags: 6
·Crash-test rating: 3-star Bharat NCAP
·Brakes: Front: Disc / Rear: Disc / ABS + EBD
As of 12 Sept 2026
·6 airbags
·Cruise Control
·Tyre pressure monitoring system
·Electronic Stability Control
As of 15 Sept 2026
Warranty & After-sales
·Standard Warranty: 3 years or 100,000 km, whichever occurs first
As of 15 Sept 2026
·4 years or 100,000 km standard warranty
·Extended warranty options up to 6 years
As of 12 Sept 2026
Design & Exterior
·Body type: MPV
As of 12 Sept 2026
·Glossy black grille
·Slim LED headlights
·Aluminium-fresh spoiler
·Wide black stripe on rear
·T-shaped LED tail lights
·Robust bumper with 3D diffuser
As of 15 Sept 2026
📊Sales & Imports
·Imported as CBU from India
As of 15 Sept 2026
·Expected CBU/CKD import from India factory via MAW Enterprises
As of 12 Sept 2026

Every variant, priced

Ex-showroom by trim — pick one to load it into the columns above.

Kia Carens
Skoda Kylaq

All 11 variants →

What each one really costs you

From our tax and EMI tools — bagmati province rates, 5-year loan at 7.5% with 40% down.

Ex-showroom
रु 48,90,000
रु 45,90,000
Road tax + registration
≈ रु 25,500
≈ रु 22,500
Third-party insurance
≈ रु 8,485
≈ रु 7,355
Estimated on-road
≈ रु 49,23,985
≈ रु 46,19,855
EMI / month
≈ रु 58,791 · 5 yr @ 7.5%
≈ रु 55,185 · 5 yr @ 7.5%

Estimates, not quotes. Road tax follows the published provincial schedule; insurance is the third-party tariff. Confirm with the dealer and insurer.

Kia Carens full detailsSkoda Kylaq full detailsEMI calculatorInsurance costOn-road price

Our verdict

These two split the decision: the Skoda Kylaq is रु 3,00,000 cheaper ex-showroom (6.5%), while the Kia Carens is ahead on dealer and service reach and power — so the answer depends on which of those you are buying for.

Choose the Kia Carens if
  • you want servicing within reach of where you live
  • you want the stronger powertrain for hill climbs and overtaking
  • you want a dealer close enough to visit and negotiate at

Measured: 27 more service centres in Nepal (30 vs 3); 45.2 PS more power; 26 more showrooms in Nepal (38 vs 12).

Choose the Skoda Kylaq if
  • the ex-showroom price is your binding constraint
  • you drive loaded, or climb steep gradients often

Measured: 34 Nm more torque.

Every figure in this verdict is computed from the table below — the same ex-showroom prices, variant specifications and Nepal service network the page publishes. Nothing here is an estimate, and where a figure is missing on one side the axis is left out rather than guessed.

What we have actually checked

Price movements we logged
2 recorded since July 2026

Each is a dated change we applied to a published ex-showroom price after checking it. A logged change may be a distributor's revision or our own correction coming into line with the official figure — the log says which way each one moved, and when, not why.

See the full price-change log
Trim prices distributor-verified
11 of 14

Checked against the distributor's own published price, most recently on 23 August 2026. The rest are listed as published and carry no verification date.

After-sales reach in Nepal
Kia: 38 showrooms, 30 service centres · Skoda: 12 showrooms, 3 service centres

Counted from our own showroom and service-centre directories, not from a brochure — every outlet behind these numbers has a listing on this site with an address and a phone number.

Browse the showroom directory
AN
Compiled and reviewed by Ajit Narayan Singh
Editor, Nepal AutoMart

This comparison is assembled from the Nepal AutoMart catalog — distributor price lists we track daily, variant specifications verified against brochures, and our own showroom and service-centre directories. Specifications a source only hedges at are left blank rather than filled in, prices carry the date they were last checked, and corrections are logged. How we source and verify this data.

Kia Carens vs Skoda Kylaq — questions buyers ask

Which is cheaper in Nepal — Kia Carens or Skoda Kylaq?

As of September 2026, the Skoda Kylaq starts at Rs 45.9 lakh ex-showroom — Rs 3 lakh less than the Kia Carens at Rs 48.9 lakh.

What is the price of the Kia Carens and Skoda Kylaq in Nepal?

The Kia Carens costs Rs 48.9 lakh to Rs 59.9 lakh and the Skoda Kylaq costs Rs 45.9 lakh to Rs 70.9 lakh (ex-showroom, September 2026).

Should I buy the Kia Carens or the Skoda Kylaq?

These two split the decision: the Skoda Kylaq is रु 3,00,000 cheaper ex-showroom (6.5%), while the Kia Carens is ahead on dealer and service reach and power — so the answer depends on which of those you are buying for. Take the Kia Carens if you want servicing within reach of where you live. Take the Skoda Kylaq if the ex-showroom price is your binding constraint. Every figure behind that call is in the table on this page.

Other comparisons buyers look at

Carens vs MG AstorKylaq vs Chery Tiggo 4 ProCarens vs Mahindra XUV 3XOKylaq vs Honda AmazeCarens vs Suzuki BrezzaKylaq vs Renault DusterCarens vs Suzuki XL6Kylaq vs Suzuki XL6

Latest on the Carens and Kylaq

All Kia carsAll Skoda carsBuild your own comparisonEMI calculatorInsurance cost