NEPAL AUTOMART

Home / Compare / Hero Optima HX EV vs Zelio Gracy Pro

Hero Optima HX EV vs Zelio Gracy Pro in Nepal — price & specs compared

Ex-showroom, Kathmandu1 of 3 trim prices distributor-verified 14 Oct 2026Comparing Optima HX Dual Battery vs Lead Acid 72V/32Ah variants
The short answer

Zelio Gracy Pro costs रु 81,700 less ex-showroom.

Choose the Hero Optima HX EV if
You prefer its body style, brand or dealer near you — the numbers are close.

The dual‑battery Optima HX commands a noticeable premium but offers significantly higher claimed range, making it attractive for longer routes or riders without easy mid‑day charging. Best for heavier users, delivery riders, or commuters covering 60–80 km daily and willing to trade extra cost and weight for reduced range anxiety.

Pros
Substantially higher claimed 122 km range reduces the need for frequent charging.
Still relatively light at 83 kg compared with many rival EV scooters.
Dual removable batteries offer flexibility for swapping and separate indoor charging.
Shared parts and service with the rest of Hero Electric lineup simplify maintenance.
Cons
Price premium over single‑battery is significant for budget‑conscious buyers.
Dual batteries likely reduce underseat storage practicality versus single‑battery.
Safety equipment remains basic, with no ABS or advanced aids despite higher price.
As of 14 Sept 2026
Choose the Zelio Gracy Pro if
Zelio Gracy Pro costs रु 81,700 less ex-showroom.
15 rows compared
Hero Optima HX EV price in Nepal
Hero
रु 3,09,600
Zelio
रु 2,27,900Lowest price
💰Price & availabilityEx-showroom
Ex-showroom price
रु 3,09,600
रु 2,27,900Cheapest
Fuel
ev
ev
Distributor
CG Motors Pvt. Ltd.
Zelio Nepal
🎁Current offersDealer offers on the selected variant
Offers
cash
Standard listed price; no official Nepal‑specific discount scheme disclosed for Optima HX Dual Battery (As of: 14/09/2026)
1 offer on other variants
No offer on this variant
Explore full specifications and service support
⚙️Engine, power & drivetrainVerified spec data
Max power
1.2 kW (1.6 PS)
Not disclosed
Battery
3.1 kWh
Not disclosed
Claimed range
122 km (test cycle not recorded)
Not disclosed
Transmission
CVT
Not disclosed
Drivetrain
FWD
Not disclosed
📐Size & practicalityVerified spec data
Wheelbase
1,285 mm
Not disclosed
Ground clearance
150 mm
Not disclosed
🔧After-sales reachCounted from distributor listings
Showrooms in Nepal
93
—
Service centres
33
—
CCS2 fast chargers
0
—
📋Other verified detailsAs researched, per category
🛋️Comfort & Interior
·Cruise control function provided as on single‑battery variant
·Same ergonomic seat and floorboard layout as single‑battery
·Light overall weight even with dual battery aids city manoeuvrability
·**Seat type**: Single long seat suitable for rider and pillion
·**USB charging**: USB charging port listed for HX dual‑battery
As of 21 Sept 2026
—
📱Infotainment & Convenience
·External charging port for easy plug‑in charging at home
·**Cluster type**: Digital display; no Bluetooth connectivity mentioned for Nepal HX
·**Remote locking**: Remote lock and anti‑theft alarm available in dual‑battery HX
As of 21 Sept 2026
—
🛡️Safety
·Braking type: regenerative plus mechanical drums
·Braking system: Combined braking system (CBS), no ABS
·ABS_type: CBS only, ABS not equipped
·Tyre_type: 12‑inch tubeless tyres front and rear
·Ground clearance 150 mm helps over speed‑breakers
As of 14 Sept 2026
—
✨Design & Exterior
·Identical body design to single‑battery Optima HX
·Simple, commuter‑oriented scooter styling
·Colour options shared with single‑battery variant
·**Headlamp type**: LED headlamp confirmed for Optima HX in India market sheet
·**Wheels**: 12‑inch alloy wheels with tubeless tyres
As of 21 Sept 2026
—
📊Sales & Imports
·Officially listed as Optima HX Dual Battery in Nepal lineup
·Part of Hero Electric’s re‑launch EV range in Nepal
·Ex‑showroom Nepal price: NPR 3,09,600
·Marketed towards customers needing longer range without charging in‑between
As of 14 Sept 2026
—

Every variant, priced

Ex-showroom by trim — pick one to load it into the columns above.

Hero Optima HX EV
Zelio Gracy Pro

What each one really costs you

From our tax and EMI tools — bagmati province rates, 3-year loan at 7.5% with 40% down.

Ex-showroom
रु 3,09,600
रु 2,27,900
Road tax + registration
≈ रु 2,800
≈ रु 2,300
Third-party insurance
≈ रु 1,931
≈ रु 1,931
Estimated on-road
≈ रु 3,14,331
≈ रु 2,32,131
EMI / month
≈ रु 5,778 · 3 yr @ 7.5%
≈ रु 4,253 · 3 yr @ 7.5%

Estimates, not quotes. Road tax follows the published provincial schedule; insurance is the third-party tariff. Confirm with the dealer and insurer.

Hero Optima HX EV full detailsZelio Gracy Pro full detailsEMI calculatorInsurance costOn-road price

Our verdict

Nothing we can measure separates these two on specification, so price decides it: the Zelio Gracy Pro is रु 81,700 cheaper ex-showroom (35.8%).

Choose the Zelio Gracy Pro if
  • the ex-showroom price is your binding constraint

Every figure in this verdict is computed from the table below — the same ex-showroom prices, variant specifications and Nepal service network the page publishes. Nothing here is an estimate, and where a figure is missing on one side the axis is left out rather than guessed.

What we have actually checked

Trim prices distributor-verified
1 of 3

Checked against the distributor's own published price, most recently on 14 October 2026. The rest are listed as published and carry no verification date.

AN
Compiled and reviewed by Ajit Narayan Singh
Editor, Nepal AutoMart

This comparison is assembled from the Nepal AutoMart catalog — distributor price lists we track daily, variant specifications verified against brochures, and our own showroom and service-centre directories. Specifications a source only hedges at are left blank rather than filled in, prices carry the date they were last checked, and corrections are logged. How we source and verify this data.

Hero Optima HX EV vs Zelio Gracy Pro — questions buyers ask

Which is cheaper in Nepal — Hero Optima HX EV or Zelio Gracy Pro?

As of October 2026, the Hero Optima HX EV starts at Rs 2.1 lakh ex-showroom — Rs 0.18 lakh less than the Zelio Gracy Pro at Rs 2.28 lakh.

What is the price of the Hero Optima HX EV and Zelio Gracy Pro in Nepal?

The Hero Optima HX EV costs Rs 2.1 lakh to Rs 3.1 lakh and the Zelio Gracy Pro costs Rs 2.28 lakh (ex-showroom, October 2026).

Should I buy the Hero Optima HX EV or the Zelio Gracy Pro?

Nothing we can measure separates these two on specification, so price decides it: the Zelio Gracy Pro is रु 81,700 cheaper ex-showroom (35.8%). Take the Zelio Gracy Pro if the ex-showroom price is your binding constraint. Every figure behind that call is in the table on this page.

Other comparisons buyers look at

Optima HX EV vs Zelio Gracy iGracy Pro vs BGAUSS BG C12Gracy Pro vs Keren Blaze Lite EVOptima HX EV vs BGAUSS BG C12Gracy Pro vs Keren StardustOptima HX EV vs Zelio Gracy+Gracy Pro vs Keren Blaze
All Hero bikesAll Zelio bikesBuild your own comparisonEMI calculatorInsurance cost