NEPAL AUTOMART

Home / Compare / BGAUSS OOwah vs BGAUSS OOwah Max

BGAUSS OOwah vs BGAUSS OOwah Max in Nepal — price & specs compared

Ex-showroom, KathmanduEx-showroom, as listed — no trim distributor-verified yetComparing Max Plus vs Plus (Top variant) variants
The short answer

BGAUSS OOwah costs रु 3,31,901 less ex-showroom. OOwah has 30 km more claimed range. OOwah Max has 1 PS more power.

Choose the BGAUSS OOwah if
BGAUSS OOwah costs रु 3,31,901 less ex-showroom.OOwah has 30 km more claimed range.

The OOwah Max Plus offers a competitive range for city commuting in Nepal, though its premium pricing requires careful comparison against established local rivals. It is best suited for urban riders prioritizing range and ease of charging. The OOwah Max Plus is a stylish, urban-focused electric scooter that offers decent range for its segment. It is a suitable choice for city commuters looking for a reliable, low-maintenance daily rider.

Pros
Strong 145 km ARAI-certified range
IP67-rated motor for durability
Convenient reverse mode
Good claimed range of 145 km
Removable battery for convenient charging
Practical 21-litre storage space
Modern digital features
Cons
Limited public information on service network
Higher price point compared to some entry-level electric scooters
Missing official details on warranty and storage
Limited top speed of 60 km/h
Lack of official safety kit details
Relatively new service network in Nepal
Price is premium compared to some entry-level rivals
As of
Choose the BGAUSS OOwah Max if
OOwah Max has 1 PS more power.

The most feature-rich version for tech-savvy riders, though it commands a premium over the Max.

Pros
Best connectivity suite in the BGAUSS lineup
Navigation integration on the cluster is highly practical
Rugged 16-inch wheels combined with top-tier electronics
Cons
Most expensive variant without any increase in mechanical performance
Charging time remains slow at 5.5 hours
Heavy kerb weight compared to plastic-bodied competitors
As of
17 rows compared
BGAUSS OOwah price in Nepal
BGAUSS
रु 2,77,999Lowest price
BGAUSS OOwah Max price in NepalBGAUSS OOwah Max price in NepalBGAUSS OOwah Max price in NepalBGAUSS OOwah Max price in Nepal
BGAUSS
रु 6,09,900
💰Price & availabilityEx-showroom
SpecificationBGAUSS OOwahBGAUSS OOwah Max
Ex-showroom priceरु 2,77,999Cheapestरु 6,09,900
Fuelevev
DistributorAgni Motoinc (Agni Group)Agni Motoinc (Agni Group)
Explore full specifications and service support
⚙️Engine, power & drivetrainResearched spec data
SpecificationBGAUSS OOwahBGAUSS OOwah Max
Max power2.4 kW (3.3 PS)3.1 kW (4.2 PS)+1 PS
Max torqueNot disclosed110 Nm
Battery3 kWh3.2 kWh+0.2 kWh
Claimed range145 km (ARAI)+30 km115 km (ARAI)
DrivetrainRWDRWD
📐Size & practicalityResearched spec data
SpecificationBGAUSS OOwahBGAUSS OOwah Max
Length1,730 mmNot disclosed
Height1,125 mmNot disclosed
Wheelbase1,240 mmNot disclosed
Ground clearance160 mmNot disclosed
🔧After-sales reachCounted from distributor listings
SpecificationBGAUSS OOwahBGAUSS OOwah Max
Showrooms in Nepal9494
Service centres105105
CCS2 fast chargers00
📋Other detailsAs stated per category; verified where a distributor sheet confirmed it
SpecificationBGAUSS OOwahBGAUSS OOwah Max
🛋️Comfort & Interior
·Seat height: 765 mm
·Seat length: 764 mm
·Smart digital console
·USB charging port
As of
·Premium finish on metal body
·Enhanced seat cushioning
As of
📱Infotainment & Convenience
·Reverse mode: Yes
·Three riding modes
·Regenerative braking
·Home charging capability
As of
·cluster_type: Multi-color Digital TFT or LCD with advanced Bluetooth
·Turn-by-turn navigation and notification alerts
As of
🛡️Safety
·Motor IP Rating: IP67
·Controller Rating: IP65
As of
·abs_type: CBS
·front_brake: Disc brake front and Rear Drum
As of
Warranty & After-sales—
·3 years or 30,000 km battery and motor warranty
As of
✨Design & Exterior
·Vehicle weight: 104 kg
·Youthful and sporty design approach
As of
·headlamp_type: LED Headlamp
As of
📊Sales & Imports
·Imported as CBU from India
·Imported and distributed by Agni Motoinc
As of
·Imported from India
As of

Every variant, priced

Ex-showroom by trim — pick one to load it into the columns above.

BGAUSS OOwah
BGAUSS OOwah Max

What each one really costs you

From our tax and EMI tools — bagmati province rates, 3-year loan at 7.5% with 40% down.

SpecificationBGAUSS OOwahBGAUSS OOwah Max
Ex-showroomरु 2,77,999रु 6,09,900
Road tax + registration≈ रु 3,300≈ रु 3,300
Third-party insurance≈ रु 1,931≈ रु 1,931
Estimated on-road≈ रु 2,83,230≈ रु 6,15,131
EMI / month≈ रु 5,188 · 3 yr @ 7.5%≈ रु 11,383 · 3 yr @ 7.5%

Estimates, not quotes. Road tax follows the published provincial schedule; insurance is the third-party tariff. Confirm with the dealer and insurer.

BGAUSS OOwah full detailsBGAUSS OOwah Max full detailsEMI calculatorInsurance costOn-road price

Our verdict

On our data the BGAUSS OOwah is the stronger buy: it is रु 3,31,901 cheaper ex-showroom (119.4%) and still leads on claimed range.

Choose the BGAUSS OOwah if
  • the ex-showroom price is your binding constraint
  • you drive long intercity stretches between charges

Measured: 30 km more claimed range.

Every figure in this verdict is computed from the table below — the same ex-showroom prices, variant specifications and Nepal service network the page publishes. Nothing here is an estimate, and where a figure is missing on one side the axis is left out rather than guessed.

What we have actually checked

Trim prices distributor-verified
0 of 4

These trims are listed at their published ex-showroom price, but none has been checked against the distributor's own price list yet — so treat the figures as indicative and confirm at the showroom.

After-sales reach in Nepal
BGAUSS: 94 showrooms, 105 service centres · BGAUSS: 94 showrooms, 105 service centres

Counted from our own showroom and service-centre directories, not from a brochure — every outlet behind these numbers has a listing on this site with an address and a phone number.

Browse the showroom directory →
AN
Compiled and reviewed by Ajit Narayan Singh
Editor, Nepal AutoMart

This comparison is assembled from the Nepal AutoMart catalog — distributor price lists we track daily, variant specifications verified against brochures, and our own showroom and service-centre directories. Specifications a source only hedges at are left blank rather than filled in, prices carry the date they were last checked, and corrections are logged. How we source and verify this data.

BGAUSS OOwah vs BGAUSS OOwah Max — questions buyers ask

Which is cheaper in Nepal — BGAUSS OOwah or BGAUSS OOwah Max?

As of November 2026, the BGAUSS OOwah Max starts at Rs 0.95 lakh ex-showroom — Rs 1.83 lakh less than the BGAUSS OOwah at Rs 2.78 lakh.

What is the price of the BGAUSS OOwah and BGAUSS OOwah Max in Nepal?

The BGAUSS OOwah costs Rs 2.78 lakh and the BGAUSS OOwah Max costs Rs 0.95 lakh to Rs 6.1 lakh (ex-showroom, November 2026).

Should I buy the BGAUSS OOwah or the BGAUSS OOwah Max?

On our data the BGAUSS OOwah is the stronger buy: it is रु 3,31,901 cheaper ex-showroom (119.4%) and still leads on claimed range. Take the BGAUSS OOwah if the ex-showroom price is your binding constraint. Every figure behind that call is in the table on this page.

Other comparisons buyers look at

OOwah vs Niu Gova G3OOwah vs Niu MQI+ SportOOwah vs Niu UQi GTOOwah vs Keren Blaze Pro

Latest on the OOwah and OOwah Max

All BGAUSS bikesBuild your own comparisonEMI calculatorInsurance cost