NEPAL AUTOMART

Home / Compare / Ather Energy 450 Series vs Keren SRT 7

Ather Energy 450 Series vs Keren SRT 7 in Nepal — price & specs compared

Ex-showroom, Kathmandu1 of 6 trim prices distributor-verified 05 Sept 2026Comparing Ather 450S vs SRT 7 variants
The short answer

Ather Energy 450 Series costs रु 5,100 less ex-showroom. SRT 7 has 0.1 PS more power.

Choose the Ather Energy 450 Series if
Ather Energy 450 Series costs रु 5,100 less ex-showroom.
Choose the Keren SRT 7 if
SRT 7 has 0.1 PS more power.

At around NPR 3.35 lakh ex-showroom, SRT 7 offers strong performance and range versus many city-focused e-scooters. Best suited to riders wanting a sporty electric motorcycle feel, willing to trade ABS and detailed feature clarity for power.

Pros
Strong 6.1 kW peak hub motor and 85+ km/h top speed for brisk performance.
LFP 2.9 kWh battery promising better longevity and safety than many NMC rivals.
Claimed ~100 km real-world range appropriate for daily urban commuting.
Digital display with screen mirroring plus slope-hold and reverse enhance day-to-day usability.
Cons
No ABS, only CBS braking, which is a notable omission at this performance level.
Many key specs such as ground clearance, weight, and seat height remain undisclosed officially.
Limited published data on tyre type, lighting, and safety electronics may worry cautious buyers.
Relatively high price versus more established-brand e-scooters with broader service networks.
As of 30 Aug 2026
14 rows compared
Ather Energy 450 Series price in Nepal
Ather Energy
रु 3,34,900Lowest price
Keren SRT 7 price in Nepal
Keren
रु 3,40,000
💰Price & availabilityEx-showroom
Ex-showroom price
रु 3,34,900Cheapest
रु 3,40,000
Range, all variants
रु 3,34,900 – रु 4,34,900
रु 3,40,000
Variants on sale
5
1
Fuel
ev
ev
Distributor
Vaidya Energy Pvt. Ltd.
Evoque Nepal Pvt. Ltd.
🎁Current offersDealer offers on the selected variant
Offers
No offer on this variant
cashरु 30,000
Promotional discounted price around Rs 3,30,000–3,40,000 versus original Rs 3,70,000
Valid until 31 Dec 2026
bundled
Free helmet, raincoat, footmat, 5 free services, running year tax paid
Valid until 31 Dec 2026
⚙️Engine, power & drivetrainVerified spec data
Max power
6 kW (8.2 PS)
6.1 kW (8.3 PS)+0.1 PS
Max torque
26 Nm
Not disclosed
Battery
2.9 kWh
2.9 kWh
Claimed range
122 km (test cycle not recorded)
100 km (test cycle not recorded)
Transmission
Not disclosed
automatic
Drivetrain
Not disclosed
FWD
🔧After-sales reachCounted from distributor listings
Showrooms in Nepal
131Better
2
Service centres
51Better
2
CCS2 fast chargers
21
0
📋Other verified detailsAs researched, per category
🛋️Comfort & Interior
·Magic Twist not included
·Infinite cruise not included
·Park Assist: reverse riding at button press with taillight alert
·AutoHold: automatic hold on slopes without brakes
As of 15 Sept 2026
·Super comfortable premium seating claimed
·Rider ergonomics oriented to motorcycle-style stance
·Cruise control: Not disclosed officially for Nepal (As of: 30/08/2026)
·Adjustable_suspension: rear adjustability not disclosed (As of: 30/08/2026)
As of 30 Aug 2026
📱Infotainment & Convenience
·Dashboard: 17.7 cm (7”) DeepView display
·Navigation: Not Included
·Industry-first 18-segment EBN display, clearly visible under sunlight and low light
·Answer or reject calls from dashboard
·Play, pause, replay or skip tracks from dashboard
·WhatsApp alerts on dashboard
·Share Live Location feature
·Alexa Skills: check charging status and location via Alexa
As of 15 Sept 2026
·Digital display with screen mirroring feature
·Bluetooth connectivity suggested via screen mirroring
·USB charging: Not disclosed officially for Nepal (As of: 30/08/2026)
·Reverse mode available
·Slope hold feature mentioned
·cluster_type: Digital cluster with smart functions, exact type not disclosed (As of: 30/08/2026)
As of 30 Aug 2026
🛡️Safety
·Traction control not included
·Voice Interaction not included
·Dual Disc Brakes
·FallSafe: motor cut-off on fall to prevent accidental acceleration
·Emergency Stop Signal: taillight alert on sudden braking
·Tow & Theft Alerts
As of 15 Sept 2026
·Front and rear hydraulic disc brakes with CBS
·abs_type: CBS combined braking, no ABS
·front_brake: Hydraulic disc, exact disc size not disclosed
·rear_brake: Hydraulic disc, size not disclosed
·Tyres: 12-inch wheels, tyre sizes not detailed for Nepal (As of: 30/08/2026)
·tyre_type: Tubeless not explicitly stated for Nepal (As of: 30/08/2026)
·headlamp_type: LED headlight not explicitly confirmed for Nepal (As of: 30/08/2026)
As of 30 Aug 2026
Warranty & After-sales
·Battery Warranty: Up to 8 years or 80,000 km, whichever comes earlier
·Scooter Warranty: 3 years or 30,000 km, whichever comes earlier
·Ather Portable Charger: 3 years warranty, no questions asked
As of 15 Sept 2026
Not disclosed
Design & Exterior
·Colours: Still White, Cosmic Black, Stealth Blue, True Red, Hyper Sand
·Aluminium Chassis
As of 15 Sept 2026
·Motorcycle-format electric two-wheeler with sporty stance
·Colors: Metallic Black and Metallic White in Nepal
·Futuristic, self-designed premium model styling claimed
·Frame: carbon steel beam construction mentioned by brand globally
As of 30 Aug 2026
📊Sales & Imports
Not disclosed
·Officially distributed in Nepal by Evoque Nepal Pvt. Ltd.
·Ex-showroom price: Rs 3,40,000 in Nepal
·Facebook promo lists offer price Rs 3,40,000, original Rs 3,70,000
·Instagram reel mentions Rs 3,40,000 promo, actual Rs 3,70,000
·Positioned as flagship of Keren electric range in Nepal
·Sales via authorised dealers in major cities incl. Kathmandu, Pokhara, Chitwan
As of 30 Aug 2026

Every variant, priced

Ex-showroom by trim — pick one to load it into the columns above.

Ather Energy 450 Series
Keren SRT 7

What each one really costs you

From our tax and EMI tools — bagmati province rates, 3-year loan at 7.5% with 40% down.

Ex-showroom
रु 3,34,900
रु 3,40,000
Road tax + registration
≈ रु 3,300
≈ रु 3,300
Third-party insurance
≈ रु 1,931
≈ रु 1,931
Estimated on-road
≈ रु 3,40,131
≈ रु 3,45,231
EMI / month
≈ रु 6,250 · 3 yr @ 7.5%
≈ रु 6,346 · 3 yr @ 7.5%

Estimates, not quotes. Road tax follows the published provincial schedule; insurance is the third-party tariff. Confirm with the dealer and insurer.

Ather Energy 450 Series full detailsKeren SRT 7 full detailsEMI calculatorInsurance costOn-road price

Our verdict

Their ex-showroom prices are close enough to ignore, so specification decides it: the Ather Energy 450 Series leads on dealer and service reach.

Choose the Ather Energy 450 Series if
  • you want servicing within reach of where you live
  • you want a dealer close enough to visit and negotiate at

Measured: 49 more service centres in Nepal (51 vs 2); 129 more showrooms in Nepal (131 vs 2).

Every figure in this verdict is computed from the table below — the same ex-showroom prices, variant specifications and Nepal service network the page publishes. Nothing here is an estimate, and where a figure is missing on one side the axis is left out rather than guessed.

What we have actually checked

Trim prices distributor-verified
1 of 6

Checked against the distributor's own published price, most recently on 05 September 2026. The rest are listed as published and carry no verification date.

After-sales reach in Nepal
Ather Energy: 131 showrooms, 51 service centres · Keren: 2 showrooms, 2 service centres

Counted from our own showroom and service-centre directories, not from a brochure — every outlet behind these numbers has a listing on this site with an address and a phone number.

Browse the showroom directory
AN
Compiled and reviewed by Ajit Narayan Singh
Editor, Nepal AutoMart

This comparison is assembled from the Nepal AutoMart catalog — distributor price lists we track daily, variant specifications verified against brochures, and our own showroom and service-centre directories. Specifications a source only hedges at are left blank rather than filled in, prices carry the date they were last checked, and corrections are logged. How we source and verify this data.

Ather Energy 450 Series vs Keren SRT 7 — questions buyers ask

Which is cheaper in Nepal — Ather Energy 450 Series or Keren SRT 7?

As of September 2026, the Ather Energy 450 Series starts at Rs 3.35 lakh ex-showroom — Rs 0.05 lakh less than the Keren SRT 7 at Rs 3.4 lakh.

What is the price of the Ather Energy 450 Series and Keren SRT 7 in Nepal?

The Ather Energy 450 Series costs Rs 3.35 lakh to Rs 4.35 lakh and the Keren SRT 7 costs Rs 3.4 lakh (ex-showroom, September 2026).

Should I buy the Ather Energy 450 Series or the Keren SRT 7?

Their ex-showroom prices are close enough to ignore, so specification decides it: the Ather Energy 450 Series leads on dealer and service reach. Take the Ather Energy 450 Series if you want servicing within reach of where you live. Every figure behind that call is in the table on this page.

Other comparisons buyers look at

450 Series vs Yadea GT 80SRT 7 vs BGAUSS C12 Max R450 Series vs Yadea G5SRT 7 vs BGAUSS BG RUV 350450 Series vs Niu Gova 05SRT 7 vs BGAUSS BG OOwah Max EV450 Series vs Niu NQi SportSRT 7 vs Hero Photon HX EV
All Ather Energy bikesAll Keren bikesBuild your own comparisonEMI calculatorInsurance cost