NEPAL AUTOMART

Home / Compare / GAC Aion V vs Nissan Leaf

GAC Aion V vs Nissan Leaf in Nepal — price & specs compared

Ex-showroom, KathmanduEx-showroom, as listed — no trim distributor-verified yetComparing Aion V Elite vs Standard variants
The short answer

Aion V has 35 mm more ground clearance. Aion V has 250 km more claimed range.

Choose the GAC Aion V if
Aion V has 35 mm more ground clearance.Aion V has 250 km more claimed range.

Elite offers strong range, safety, and space at under 65 lakh, making it a compelling primary family EV. Best suited to buyers prioritising long‑range practicality over luxury gimmicks like massage seats and in‑built fridge.

Pros
Excellent 520 km claimed range from relatively affordable battery size.
Strong safety package with 7 airbags and ADAS functions.
Spacious cabin and 427 L boot suitable for family use.
Front‑wheel‑drive layout and 100 kW motor balance performance and efficiency.
Cons
NEDC range figures are optimistic; real‑world range will be lower.
Elite misses luxury features like massage seats and in‑built refrigerator.
Limited brand/service network compared to established Japanese and Korean rivals.
Infotainment size and some convenience specs not clearly communicated for Nepal.
As of 13 Sept 2026
Choose the Nissan Leaf if
You prefer its body style, brand or dealer near you — the numbers are close.
17 rows compared
GAC Aion V price in NepalGAC Aion V price in NepalGAC Aion V price in Nepal
GAC
रु 64,99,000Lowest price
Nissan Leaf price in Nepal
Nissan
रु 64,99,000Lowest price
💰Price & availabilityEx-showroom
Ex-showroom price
रु 64,99,000Cheapest
रु 64,99,000Cheapest
Range, all variants
रु 64,99,000 – रु 69,99,000
रु 64,99,000
Variants on sale
2
1
Fuel
ev
ev
Distributor
CG Motors Nepal
Pioneer Moto Corp Pvt. Ltd.
🎁Current offersDealer offers on the selected variant
Offers
cash
No official cash discount publicly disclosed for AION V Elite (As of: 13/09/2026)
1 offer on other variants
No offer on this variant
⚙️Engine, power & drivetrainVerified spec data
Max power
100 kW (136 PS)
Not disclosed
Max torque
240 Nm
Not disclosed
Battery
64.5 kWh
Not disclosed
Claimed range
520 km+250 km
270 km
📐Size & practicalityVerified spec data
Length
4,586 mm
4,480 mm
Width
1,920 mm
1,790 mm
Height
1,728 mm
1,540 mm
Wheelbase
Not disclosed
2,700 mm
Ground clearance
185 mm+35 mm
150 mm
🔧After-sales reachCounted from distributor listings
Showrooms in Nepal
1
34Better
Service centres
3
25Better
CCS2 fast chargers
3
0
📋Other verified detailsAs researched, per category
🛋️Comfort & Interior
·sunroof_type: Panoramic
·parking_brake_type: Electronic
·auto_hold: Yes
·Dual-zone automatic climate control
As of 09 Sept 2026
·Cabin & Comfort: 8-inch Touchscreen Infotainment with Apple CarPlay & Android Auto, Heated Front & Rear Seats, Heated Leather Steering Wheel, Auto Climate Control, 17-inch Aero Alloy Wheels, LED Headlamps with High Beam Assist.
As of 25 Jul 2026
📱Infotainment & Convenience
·infotainment_size_in: 15.6-inch touchscreen
·12.3-inch Digital Instrument Cluster
·dc_peak_kw: Not disclosed officially (As of: 09/09/2024)
·charge_10_80_dc_min: Not disclosed officially (As of: 09/09/2024)
As of 09 Sept 2026
Not disclosed
🛡️Safety
·7 airbags
·ABS, ESC, traction control
·Ultra‑safe Magazine LFP battery design
·Claimed 5‑star safety rating
·Front and rear parking sensors
·Rear camera; 360° camera not confirmed (As of: 13/09/2026)
·Camera_360: Not disclosed officially (As of: 13/09/2026)
·ADAS with 15 intelligent driving functions
·ADAS_level: L2‑type with AEB, lane keep, adaptive cruise
·Airbag_count: 7
As of 13 Sept 2026
·Safety: 6 Airbags, Electronic Parking Brake (EPB) with Auto Hold, Hill Start Assist, Rear Cross Traffic Alert, Blind Spot Warning, Rear View Camera with Front & Rear Parking Sensors.
As of 25 Jul 2026
Warranty & After-sales
·Battery & motor warranty: 8 years / 150,000–200,000 km
·Vehicle warranty: 5 years / 120,000 km on non‑moving parts
·Extended warranty programme not disclosed (As of: 13/09/2026)
As of 13 Sept 2026
Not disclosed
Design & Exterior
·LED Daytime Running Lights
·Hidden door handles
·19-inch Alloy Wheels
As of 09 Sept 2026
Not disclosed
📊Sales & Imports
·Imported and distributed by CG Motors Nepal
·Official price list shows AION V (ELITE) at NPR 64,99,000 MRP
·Launched 2025; still listed in 2026 price lists
·Positioned as mid‑size family EV SUV
As of 13 Sept 2026
Not disclosed

Every variant, priced

Ex-showroom by trim — pick one to load it into the columns above.

GAC Aion V
Nissan Leaf

What each one really costs you

From our tax and EMI tools — bagmati province rates, 5-year loan at 7.5% with 40% down.

Ex-showroom
रु 64,99,000
रु 64,99,000
Road tax + registration
≈ रु 15,500
≈ रु 15,500
Third-party insurance
≈ रु 8,485
≈ रु 8,485
Estimated on-road
≈ रु 65,22,985
≈ रु 65,22,985
EMI / month
≈ रु 78,136 · 5 yr @ 7.5%
≈ रु 78,136 · 5 yr @ 7.5%

Estimates, not quotes. Road tax follows the published provincial schedule; insurance is the third-party tariff. Confirm with the dealer and insurer.

GAC Aion V full detailsNissan Leaf full detailsEMI calculatorInsurance costOn-road price

Our verdict

Their ex-showroom prices are close enough to ignore, so specification decides it: the GAC Aion V leads on ground clearance and claimed range.

Choose the GAC Aion V if
  • rough, unpaved or flood-prone roads are part of your daily route
  • you drive long intercity stretches between charges

Measured: 35 mm more ground clearance; 250 km more claimed range.

Choose the Nissan Leaf if
  • you want servicing within reach of where you live
  • you want a dealer close enough to visit and negotiate at

Measured: 22 more service centres in Nepal (25 vs 3); 33 more showrooms in Nepal (34 vs 1).

Every figure in this verdict is computed from the table below — the same ex-showroom prices, variant specifications and Nepal service network the page publishes. Nothing here is an estimate, and where a figure is missing on one side the axis is left out rather than guessed.

What we have actually checked

Trim prices distributor-verified
0 of 3

These trims are listed at their published ex-showroom price, but none has been checked against the distributor's own price list yet — so treat the figures as indicative and confirm at the showroom.

After-sales reach in Nepal
GAC: 1 showroom, 3 service centres · Nissan: 34 showrooms, 25 service centres

Counted from our own showroom and service-centre directories, not from a brochure — every outlet behind these numbers has a listing on this site with an address and a phone number.

Browse the showroom directory
AN
Compiled and reviewed by Ajit Narayan Singh
Editor, Nepal AutoMart

This comparison is assembled from the Nepal AutoMart catalog — distributor price lists we track daily, variant specifications verified against brochures, and our own showroom and service-centre directories. Specifications a source only hedges at are left blank rather than filled in, prices carry the date they were last checked, and corrections are logged. How we source and verify this data.

GAC Aion V vs Nissan Leaf — questions buyers ask

Which is cheaper in Nepal — GAC Aion V or Nissan Leaf?

As of September 2026, the GAC Aion V starts at Rs 64.99 lakh ex-showroom — the same as the Nissan Leaf at Rs 64.99 lakh.

What is the price of the GAC Aion V and Nissan Leaf in Nepal?

The GAC Aion V costs Rs 64.99 lakh to Rs 69.99 lakh and the Nissan Leaf costs Rs 64.99 lakh (ex-showroom, September 2026).

Should I buy the GAC Aion V or the Nissan Leaf?

Their ex-showroom prices are close enough to ignore, so specification decides it: the GAC Aion V leads on ground clearance and claimed range. Take the GAC Aion V if rough, unpaved or flood-prone roads are part of your daily route. Take the Nissan Leaf if you want servicing within reach of where you live. Every figure behind that call is in the table on this page.

Other comparisons buyers look at

Aion V vs Riddara RD6Leaf vs Riddara RD6Aion V vs BYD ATTO 3Leaf vs Mahindra XEV 9SAion V vs Mahindra XEV 9eLeaf vs Dongfeng E-007
All GAC carsAll Nissan carsBuild your own comparisonEMI calculatorInsurance cost